We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cottage, and good for 16-month old”
other travellers have booked this property
The River Aire runs through the Village and provides a perfect place for an enjoyable walk.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The River Aire runs through the Village and provides a perfect place for an enjoyable walk.
The front of the Cottage includes a private patio with great views in the distance. Fantastic open plan Living Area to ensure the holiday cook is not excluded!  Well equipped kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
The River Aire runs through the Village and provides a perfect place for an enjoyable walk.
The front of the Cottage includes a private patio with great views in the distance.
Fantastic open plan Living Area to ensure the holiday cook is not excluded!  Well equipped kitchen.
Large flat screen TV enables you to relax and unwind indoors.
The master bedroom enjoys the best vies overlooking the Aire Valley. Incl TV and plenty of storage.
Bedroom 2 has a view overlooking unspoilt hillside.
Patio Area
View in the distance from Bedroom 2 and the landing area window
View of Cononley from one of the many stunning walks surrounding the village.
The New Inn.  Our local pub serving traditional pub food Wednesday - Sunday
Cononley Park.  A fantastic play area for children of all ages.  Includes a sand pit and skate park.
Cononley Post Office.  The store sells a variety of goods from alcohol and toys to fruit & Veg.
Cononley Train Station with High View Holiday Cottage visible in the background.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Skipton, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AGSwallow
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage, and good for 16-month old”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a snug, lovely stay despite the chilly (April!) weather outside. Pretty steep driveway to the front door, but after a couple of days (and less hail/sleet) got easier. Heated hallway/porch with ample room for boots and coats. Big open plan front room with two couches, wooden floors, dining table, TV, and long kitchen against the back wall. Fully equipped drawers. Big safe place for toddler, once told not to empty fridge/dishwasher...
Open stairways to landing and great comfy king-size bed and double bed rooms and bathroom. Cot and high-chair included. Lovely village with a great park for burning off energy (slides, sandpit, swings, tunnel, and plenty for 5+ kids as well). Local post office and shop - basics - and New Inn pub - Timmy Taylor, great food - as well as location (rail and road) to Skipton and beyond ticked all the boxes.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chuckle1
golborne warrington
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This modern and well equipped cottage ticks all our boxes”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My husband and I stayed at the High View Holiday Cottage at the same time last year in 2014. We were so impressed that we returned again this year, but on this occasion we also brought along our son, his wife and our grandchildren. The cottage was still as clean and fresh as on our first visit. Gemma the owner is so considerate, and goes out of her way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. She even provided out grandchildren with a small Christmas gift on their beds on our arrival. Everyone said they had a lovely time and would like to return again next December to this warm and cosy cottage set into a picturesque hillside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything - the amenities in the cottage - the location - the cleanliness and cosiness - the kindness and consideration of the owner
Liked least: reversing the car off the sloping drive
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MFZB1972
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not another five star review?”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having spent three nights at High View Holiday Cottage visiting friends in Skipton, I can only describe it as a lovely modern home from home and excellent value for money. Set in a raised village location, the views from the bedroom are fantastic and it is well situated only being a few miles from Skipton and still close to Keighley and Bradford. The cottage is well presented and built solidly with all mod cons and benefits from having an extra shower room downstairs. This was a godsend when we had a couple of extra guests on the first night. The beds were very comfy and extra pillows were available if required. The freedom and space you are given compared to a hotel room sells this to me every time and we will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Kilbirnie, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot and warm welcome”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed from Mon - Fri. Warm welcome and everything we needed. The cottage was spotless and great for the 4 of us. Location was just right providing a village feel but local attractions being relatively close.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing