We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
77
27
8
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
27
8
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belan bach hot tub on arrival long weekend nearest town is dishwasher tablets gas fire sat nav central heating be booking again about half an hour local area living room minute drive location is beautiful pine lodge home from home
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Arrived to a clean, tidy and modern lodge.
All the essentials included.

Only thing to recommend is to stop in Welshpool Morrison’s as there are know shops near.

Heating on when arrived and the hottub was prepped.

Amazing views, would recommend!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank marcbeau7650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our weekend here. Rich was fab who ensured the hot tub was ok. We got there and the keys were ready for us and it was clean and tidy.
If you want a weekend where there is nothing around and just time to relax and chill out then this is the place.
Defo worth the money.
Thanks again rich and family.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank katyielou03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

After a 2.5 hour drive and finding the single track road to the lodges we were unsure which was ours as none matched the images or luxury on Hoeseasons website as promised. we realised we were in Celywyn 2. The cabins need some serious restoration and can't be advertised as pet friendly as there is no gate to keep them safe around the cabin. Also the furniture is mismatched and cracked old leather with a red ant infestation. Also lots of flies which we expect as it's in the countryside with stunning views and sheep; what we didn't expect was several sticks hanging around the cabin with dead flies on. Also the battery had been removed from the fire alarm which isn't safe at all. The oven took oven an hour to cook chicken breasts once we got it going too. So after 3 hours ..enough was enough, we contacted Hoeseasons who then spoke to the owners and arranged a full refund and we left. Petrol and time off work wasted as well as our summer holiday ruined.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the Belan Bach Lodge on the 1st April 2018 and were due to stay for 3 nights until Wednesday 4th April. However we left less than 24 hours after we arrived on Monday 2nd April.
It took a while to find the Lodges due to remote location, when we did arrive we weren’t sure which lodge was ours and eventually assumed which one it was, the keys were waiting in the door.
We stayed in the Banwy lodge.
We could already tell from the outside that the lodge was dated, however on a positive the hot tub was already heated and waiting.
When inside we were greeted by outdated furniture, due to the advertisement stating “luxury” we were hoping for something a little bit more modern. There were a few stains, cobwebs and some damaged parts on the furniture. There was also a flip flop left behind in one of the cupboards, we felt that if it had the proper clean you would expect after every family vacated, there would not have been an old shoe in the cupboard.
The owner did come down later in the evening to greet us.
When we tried to cook our dinner in the evening, the oven took a ridiculously long time, it must’ve taken 30/45 minutes to cook a 10 minute pizza. When we went to bed, we found these to be incredibly uncomfortable. And to deal with the discomfort we slept on our duvet and used a blanket as the covers.
We were absolutely devastated; this had been my Christmas present and had cost my partner near £400. It was supposed to be a relaxing trip but me and my partner were both so upset that we contacted hoeseasons, who my partner bought the trip through.
We had never used hoeseasons before. They contacted the owner who came to see us to address the issues, hoeseasons offered a refund. The owner came down and offered us a different lodge which had just been vacated, this is the reason why this review isn’t 1*.
He allowed us to go and see the lodge and told us it was more expensive (when you book, however we wouldn’t be charged any extra), it did sleep 6 instead of the 4 birth we had.
Had the area been more accessible we may have tried to make it work for us but it was incredibly rural, it was difficult to know how to get anywhere and quite honestly we were fed up.
However as we felt our break had already been ruined we decided to take the refund and leave.
This completely ruined our annual tradition of taking an Easter break and ruined my Christmas present.
I feel that the type of experience you have here is entirely pending which lodge you book.
One of our biggest overall issues was the false advertisement. On the hoeseasons website there is not a single image of the Banwy lodge, as you can see from the screenshot, the Banwy lodge is advertised with an image that is different to the actual exterior of the lodge, as you can see from another photo I have added. There are photos of the interior of some of the nicer lodges on the hoeseasons website but none of the Banwy, which we felt was reflective of its conditions. We mentioned this issue to hoeseasons and they told us that the owners provide the images and that they are unable to provide images of every lodge as they advertise so many different locations and properties.
I do not advise you to book the Banwy lodge.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank 999lil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Great location for a completely relaxing break, but the lodge was a little tired, no hot water for two of the days also heating kept going off, no response to calls and texts from proprietors.
Local hotel served good food, but go prepared as no decent local shop.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank judithw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews