We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
78
27
8
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
27
8
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belan bach hot tub on arrival long weekend nearest town is dishwasher tablets sat nav freeview channels be booking again about half an hour local area living room minute drive doing nothing location is beautiful pine lodge home from home
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2015

The Derwan lodge we stayed in in feb was absolutly stunning, we arrived on Monday afternoon and did not leave again until friday afternoon after spending a week of watching the snow melt over the valley. The cabin was clean, tidy and everything was there we could have asked for. The only thing missing was a tin opener but after a quick call and 20 minutes later a brand new one was delivered to us. It is the perfect secuded getaway.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Regteaveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

The lodge was wonderful and very clean. It had everything we needed only regret was wish we had stayed longer.
It's a great get away and a relaxing place to stay. The owner was lovely and came to see us when we arrived. The hot tub was the best part lovely and warm and of corse relaxing. Excellent value for money.
Went over valentines weekend through hoseaons and enjoyed every second!! I will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harriet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Returned today from a long weekend staying in Celyn 1. Ignore bad reviews as this is the place to go if you are looking for a relaxed secluded getaway. Cabin was cosy and comfortable with everything you need and the views are amazing. The hot tub was great especially with the snow we had. We weren't met on arrival but this wasn't an issue as a quick phone call and they came straight to let us in and were very friendly. We took our dog and did lots of walking. The lake is a must and only about 25 mins away. Lovely cafe there. Got snowed in this morning when we had to leave but the owner came with his snow plough and cleared the road for us much to our disappointment as we would have quite happily stayed a few more days ❄️

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElizabethW1318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015

stayed in banwy lodge from 9th jan till 13th jan. had nice time in the lodge and was good.
the downside which i thought was bit rude was no welcoming by Richard or anyone on arrival. never seen owners once and even when leaving i gave them a courtesy txt to say we have left today and left key in lodge thank you, and again no reply.

I think this is quite rude and not a welcoming site.

Apart from this we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig271081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015 via mobile

I recommend this place solely for the view from the hot tub. There is nothing more amazing than the isolation, calming quiteness surrounding you and the clearest view of the stars above you. If it doesn't melt you, then you have issues. We booked late in October for a weeks stay in Twixmas. We were thrilled to find a lodge to accompany 2 couples and a dog. We arrived late in snow and darkness and were delighted to find the keys in the door, heating on and items for a cuppa in the cupboards. These little geatures mean the most and it was wonderful to feel trusted and welcomed by the owners. The Lodge (Celyn 2) was great, containing items like a dishwasher, washing machine etc. Things you definitely don't expect but are certainly grateful for. The rooms were clean, lovingly decorated and good sizes for a lodge. We'd describe it as warming and cosy without being too small. The hot tub was just the icing on the cake to a wonderful stay. The staff are all incredibly helpful particularly Richard who visited us a few times to help solve a wiring issue with the hot tub to ensure we didn't go without! Whole heartedly recommend this for anyone who wishes to get away from it all but still feel in touch with the world.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Raychel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews