We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect family holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
villa hunter tropical gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
villa hunter tropical gardens
villa at night new lights over the deck a real chill out area.Ground lights in the deck at night outside deck at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
villa hunter tropical gardens
villa at night new lights over the deck a real chill out area.Ground lights in the deck at night
outside deck at night
out side eating under the new sunsail
Dinning area &hand made kitchen all  designer furniture - ;Bo concept
Open Plan cool living 6 seat dinning table with Bo,Concept Revolving table
living area with 42inch TV, bluetooth speakers, home cinema, Sky internet TV,firestick
Master bedroom with en-suite &  private veranda , Huge queen size bed and walk-in wardrobe
BBQ under the Tropical palms &l gardens with your very own gardener
Bedroom 2 with kingsize bed loads of storage
Bedroom 3 with 2 single beds
Hand made kitchen with Dishwasher , washing machine, fridge freezer , gaggi coffee machine  & more
outside chill and deck with sunsail
Tropical gardens with your own gardener & view to the Tala mountains
Pool and 6 sun beds
Heated pool and solar cover in very private garden
View to the deck, peace, quite, relax
Private pool set in 500Sq meters of gardens with stunning coastal views
Deck With Sunsail for lots of shade Plus a lovely area to chill in the evening
Private gardens around the pool with views over the paphos coast
View from the garden to the coast
Bean bags around pool and 6 loungers
Views upto the Tala hills behind the villa
villa hunter
Heated Pool and view to deck
your own lemon & olive trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tala, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
StuW123
Harrietsham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect family holiday!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was a truly lovely villa and made for a wonderful family holiday!

It was our first ‘proper’ family holiday, and certainly one to remember…. made better by the excellent recommendations and guidance that Peter and Jane gave before/during our stay. We managed to try quite a few places on the list and our nearly 2 year-old was made to feel welcome at each. He certainly loved the villa, its amenities and location as much we did!

We visited Onrios by the Sea, Melitzia, Stamna, The Square Bistro, The Last Castle as well as a few others – most (if not all) of which were our hosts fantastic recommendations and it would be difficult to pick a favourite. We also managed to visit the ‘local’ Vrasidas and were made to feel so welcome (which was the case everywhere, I have to say)!

The villa was so comfortable, a real home-from-home. All the facilities and amenities we could possibly have wanted. Our son adored the pool - perfect chance to practice his swimming in a safe and comfortable location. We also managed to enjoy the evenings with one or two of the vast films available and a dip in the pool (the heating really helped make the pool very comfortable).

All in all, just a wonderful, relaxing holiday. So thank you once again for the opportunity to stay at Villa Hunter and we would love the opportunity to visit again at some point soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
we are really pleased that you enjoyed the villa and your stay in Tala., we enjoy sharing our experience of the area with guests and great to hear that they worked well and you had the chance to find the real cyprus and places off the normal holiday path which does make for a great stay..
thank you very much for your booking and we hope we can welcome you back next year.
regards peter & jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartM85...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“3rd trip to Villa Hunter & still as fabulous as the first time”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is my 3rd stay in Villa Hunter and it really is a gorgeous place to spend a holiday. Peter and Jane are so helpful before you even leave the UK. This was the first time I have rented a car and their directions with pictures made the short trip from the airport even easier. The villa has everything you could want for every type of holiday. Having the car meant we could visit new places and try new restaurants. You have to try the Last Castle and the restaurant in Emba that overlooks the church. Look forward to going back when the new square in Tala is all finished. Can highly recommend Villa Hunter, you won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The villa has everything you could need. The private pool is fantastic and the peace and tranquility ensure you have a lovely relaxing holiday
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Villa Hunter. It is always lovely to welcome returning guests. It really is easy and also great to hire a car to visit all the lovely places we find for our guests to visit. Many as so special and away from the normal tourist trail that keep guests returning year after your to fit in all the recommendations. Thank you very much for your booking and we hope we can welcome you back soon.
Many thanks Peter & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M
1 review
“A great place to chill”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A great place to relax! The villa is in a lovely village with a good selection of places to eat and drink at whilst only being a short drive to Paphos Town, Coral Bay and other busier locations. The villa has been equipped with everything you could need and Pete & Jane the owners do everything they can to prepare you for the holiday and enjoy your time whilst you're there. A place we will definitely return to again to soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suewilko1
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing honeymoon”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed At Villa Hunter for 11 nights in June for our Honeymoon with family .
from .Australia came with us .The villa was amazing very clean & comfortable. The owners have thought of everything a guest would need for a great stay. There team in Cyprus are p. lly friendly and helpful which helped us find are way around the area quickly and also showed us how to use all the equipment in the villa. Tala was a great location for our Honeymoon, beautiful village with some lovely tavernas yet only a short drive down into paphos and the beach .We were sent a restaurant guide which was a great idea and would recommend that you follow the suggestions as they made for some great nights out. The villa is in a quiet location yet only a short walk to Tala square for a beer in Mario,s.We will mis the lovely views and just chilling around the pool. Thank you Pete &jane for helping arrange an amazing Honeymoon. Hope we can come back next year for our anniversary .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and exceptional quality villa
Liked least: Nothing , well leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your Honeymoon at Villa Hunter. Its great to here that all the recommendations & the Freedom of a villa worked well for your family trip.
Many thanks for your booking and hopefully we can help you celebrate your anniversary next year.
Many thanks Peter & jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmetcal
Kirkby Stephen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very well equiped villa with beautiful views”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A big thank you to Peter & Jane, we had an amazing holiday! The villa was just perfect with beautiful views, immaculately clean, such comfortable beds, tastefully furnished and so well equipped. You really have though of everything!
We enjoyed many lovely meals out locally, Mario's was a great place for cocktails most nights & very reasonably priced.
We would certainly recommend your villa to family & friends, a perfect peaceful location yet close enough to all amenities.
Thanks again Alison, Cliff & family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very well equiped
Liked least: Nothing we did not like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Hunter and all the Information and Recommendations we send out made for a great trip to Cyprus.
Thank you very much for your booking and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Peter & jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing