We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love This Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apt Tala

Our holiday home in Tala
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our holiday home in Tala
Apartment from pool Spacious Main Lounge includes seating for 6 plus 40inch flat screen TV and views to the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Our holiday home in Tala
Apartment from pool
Spacious Main Lounge includes seating for 6 plus 40inch flat screen TV and views to the sea
Dining area for 6 people
Main Bedroom with solid King size Bed plenty of wardrobe space plus Radio CD player
Lounge at night from dining area includes blue Ray DVD player and CD player- plenty of DVD's an
Kitchen with all main facilities and accessories includes a George Foreman grill
Quiet Pool area
Patio at night includes a gas BBQ
Views from the terrace
Views across to the sea and Paphos from the lounge and living room
Secluded Pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tala, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SusanM328...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love This Apartment”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We first stayed in Jim and Karens' apartment in 2015 and we enjoyed it so much that we booked again for August 2016. The apartment has everything you need and is just a short walk into the village of Tala, where there are some lovely restaurants.
The apartment is beautifully decorated, clean and very comfortable. Being in a residential area meant that we virtually had the swimming pool to ourselves during our stay, something that we loved. We have visited Cyprus on numerous occasions staying in various types of accommodation but are so pleased to have found this apartment, you can have the quietness of the village but within easy reach are the historical sites, bars and restaurants of Paphos.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
We are glad Susan and her family enjoyed her stay. We set out to create a home rather than just somewhere to stay so it is good to hear that we have achieved that. Kind regards Jim and Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our third visit and we are still loving it!”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We love visiting Cyprus and the apartment at Tala. A great location and the apartment is very well equip. We are sure to be back there again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J B
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely two weeks with this apartment as a base. A car is essential as location is not in just outside Paphos. We liked this as you had the best of both worlds, crowds, beaches, restaurants and all the seaside hype when you wanted it, but when you didn't we had the village to retreat too. The owners had put a lot of effort into notes and places to visit In a welcome folder with instructions on majority of appliances. We arrived about midnight and were very grateful for the detailed directions provided by owner, also the apartment was spotless when we arrived. We travel a lot and were very pleased with the apartment, it was exactly as described. But beware the heat if you travel in July like us, you will need to use the air con for comfort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgie B
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Tala, the apartment was great - spacious, modern and comfortable. We had the pool to ourselves too.
The village had some lovely restaurants and a good bar.
The only thing was the noisey night time wildlife!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic! We will be going back!”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment with excellent facilities. The view from the balcony was great and certainly enhanced our breakfast experience every morning. The location was ideal in relation to the coast and local restaurants more than offered plenty of choice. The pool was a definite plus which we took advantage of by enjoying the peace and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unable to comment as everything more than exceeded our expectations.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing