We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegan Mushroom + Detox Smoothie ”
Review of Elaine's Kitchen

Elaine's Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in Kawakawa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 3 - USD 12
Description: We love to cater to many nutritional needs from vegan to gluten-free! The healthy treats in the fridge run out daily and our locally roasted organic coffee is creamy and snooth. With a lot of love we take the produce available locally and make gourmet burgers, salads, smoothies and deliciously healthy slices.
Restaurant details
Description: We love to cater to many nutritional needs from vegan to gluten-free! The healthy treats in the fridge run out daily and our locally roasted organic coffee is creamy and snooth. With a lot of love we take the produce available locally and make gourmet burgers, salads, smoothies and deliciously healthy slices.
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped at Elaine‘s Kitchen on my way to Paihia. Had the best Smoothie in my life and a lovely vegan meal!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank blb0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our breakfast here healthy food made with love from a small local cafe owner they were super lovely.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Sarah_ZQN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We eat at a lot of Cafes at home & just spent 5 days around Northland, best food we have had in a long time. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank GNMahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We stopped by on our mini road trip.

The design had a simple rustic charm.

The coffee was sensation. The owner / operator , Cody, told us the beans were local to Northland.

Partner had a vege burger. It was delicious. My breakfast stack was very nice, but i wish i had gone for the beef burger - because if the vege burger was that good, how good must a real burger be?!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PatrickQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

It's slim pickings in Kawakawa but Elaine's Kitchen offers something for most. I ordered a pear, walnut and blue cheese salad, it was quite yum. The staff are friendly and accommodating.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MamooseNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elaine's Kitchen also viewed

Kawakawa, Northland Region
Kawakawa, Northland Region
 
Kawakawa, Northland Region
Kawakawa, Northland Region
 
Kawakawa, Northland Region
 

Been to Elaine's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing