We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for our wedding.”
other travellers have booked this property
The enclosed garden of Finechambers Chapel, with garden furniture and barbeque.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The enclosed garden of Finechambers Chapel, with garden furniture and barbeque.
Entrance to the attractive south facing converted chapel. Aerial view of the light and airy living area from the mezzanine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The enclosed garden of Finechambers Chapel, with garden furniture and barbeque.
Entrance to the attractive south facing converted chapel.
Aerial view of the light and airy living area from the mezzanine
Spacious living area with double height ceiling, gothic-arched windows and woodburner.
king sized bed on the attractive mezzanine overlooking the living area.
downstairs bedroom with comfortable twin beds and adjacent shower room.
downstairs shower room (with grip handles in the shower enclosure and by the loo.)
The Finechambers ponies and hens.(Children may enjoy helping to collect eggs).
garden of the Chapel with pastoral views of fields and distant moorland.
Twin bedded upstairs bedroom leading off mezzanine.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Juniper, Hexham, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
seeroo
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for our wedding.”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed here for our wedding at Healey Barn. I stayed the night before with one of my bridesmaids and then my husband joined me for the next two nights. The cottage is lovely and I loved the fire. I could just live there! It was good because it had the two bedrooms plus the double bed on the mezzanine so I could have people with me the night before and the price was better than staying in a hotel.

Catherine was wonderful and left us fresh hens eggs, flapjacks and chocolate cake when we arrived. She also came over to set the fire on the evening of the wedding so that we would be warm when we got in from the wedding.

Such a beautiful place and in a lovely quiet area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Thank you for a lovely review Sarah. I’m so glad the chapel worked well for your wedding weekend. Quite a few wedding days have started at the chapel now! Plenty of space downstairs for hair and makeup stylists, photographers and bridesmaids not to mention a great balcony to hang wedding and bridesmaid dresses from!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitleyBa...
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect weekend away”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This beautiful countryside chapel conversion has a gorgeous garden, ample parking and it's only a short drive from Hexham. The owners go the extra mile to ensure guests needs are thoroughly met. Upon arrival the fuel burner was already lit, home baked cakes were waiting on the kitchen counter and there freshly cut flowers on the coffee table. The open plan layout, large dining table, comfy sofas and well stocked kitchen were all perfect for our girls weekend away! We didn't want to leave this cosy haven and we are already planning our return next year. This rental is a real gem, thank you Catherine and David.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your review. Glad your weekend was fun. Please do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimRedden
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Location, Fantastic Facilities”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Finechambers is an absolute must for anyone wanting to enjoy the peace and beauty of the rugged Northumberland countryside. Nestled on the edge of a small hamlet, the property is a short drive from one of the most iconic pieces of history: Hadrian's Wall.

There a plenty of routes for keen ramblers to explore and Catherine, the owner, was on hand to give advice before we set out to journey around the area.

A short drive from Finechambers is Hexham - a medium-size town with supermarkets, fuel stations, cafes, restaurants, etc. Newcastle is about 20 miles away; another easy drive if you want to experience the toon.

The service and facilities at Finechambers put my own humble house to shame! My partner and I were astounded to find that Catherine had, in our opinion, catered for just about every eventuality. I'm a ground coffee fan and was delighted to see a huge selection of French presses and cafetières on the kitchen window ledge.

A log burner dominates the living room and it became to the focal point of our evenings. I honestly can't think of anything more a holiday destination could offer.

We highly recommend this holiday destination.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for giving the chapel a great review James. We're so glad you all had a good week at Finechambers and enjoyed the large, new and efficient wood burner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie B
Llanfyllin, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Delightful Chapel Conversion”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked months ago due to family event nearby, what a fabulous, well thought out place to stay. We were greeted with fresh flowers, flapjack, chocolate cake and six of the best eggs ever tasted. The owner David popped in to check on us Friday evening to make sure we had everything we needed.
Loved the layout, twin beaded room upstairs bathroom and double bed on the gallery, twin bedded room and bathroom on the ground floor. The main room a great space for families, we even lit the wood burning stove as the weather was not great for June.
Would not hesitate to recommend this little gem to anyone, in the most peaceful location with lovey cottage garden.
Thank you David and Catherine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your great review, were so pleased the chapel has been a good base for your family get together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelbun...
Uk
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect peaceful place to stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Ideal place tucked away in a tiny village called Juniper. Plenty of room for 6. Lovely well equipped property with everything you need. Welcomed with homemade goodies and fresh eggs. A lovely touch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
We're delighted that you enjoyed your weekend visit. Glad the hens are laying well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing