We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I took the whole day!”
Review of Spa Montage

Spa Montage
Ranked #9 of 15 things to do in Kapalua
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Recent winners of the best Luxury Destination Spa in USA, Kapalua Spa is designed to immerse you in the glories of nature and engage you in the ultimate in Maui wellness discovery. The 45,000 square foot three-story spa perfectly integrates a peaceful mauka to makai experience with both ancient and contemporary products and services. Natural materials, inspiring accents and indigenous plants have been carefully selected to provide an elegant, customized and enlightening experience that is truly of Hawai’i. At Kapalua Spa, guests are embraced by treasures from the mountains, bounty from the ocean and the graciousness of Hawaiian hospitality.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Booked a massage and took advantage of the spa area, beautiful private pool with an amazing view. Hot tub waterfall, steam room, loved the shower/get ready there products. I bought the wonderful passion fruit scrub and lotion-takes me back to Maui instantly.

This was a treat to myself after baby was a year old. An experience I will never forget. Not a splurge you regret taking, but one you compare all others to. My massage therapist was absolutely wonderful, had a deep tissue and it was completely restorative. This seems like a great spot to do something special as a couple. Will bring hubs along next time.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank iheartminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"infinity pool"
in 10 reviews
"hot tub"
in 10 reviews
"steam room"
in 12 reviews
"juice bar"
in 5 reviews
"romance package"
in 5 reviews
"day pass"
in 5 reviews
"massage therapist"
in 6 reviews
"fitness center"
in 4 reviews
"water features"
in 3 reviews
"relaxation area"
in 3 reviews
"hospitality industry"
in 2 reviews
"men and women"
in 2 reviews
"daughters wedding"
in 2 reviews
"treatment rooms are"
in 2 reviews
"women's area"
in 2 reviews
"laguna beach"
in 2 reviews
"fitness classes"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2018

My wife just got a new job and we had the chance to get away (thank you Grandma Lola) to Maui for a little less than a week.

One of our days was dedicated to going to the Spa at the Montage.

The facility isn't brand new but its very nice. There are lots of things to do, places to hang, water features and whatnot.

The massage was excellent, My facial was badly needed. They pushed a little (a little) hard on selling product but that's OK, I guess.

We would definitely go back. Its "hotel expensive" but I guess you should expect that when on vacation in Maui, right?

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank FlyersFanInLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

I work in the hospitality industry and have a pretty good gauge on excellent service. Some colleagues of mine have connections with the Laguna Beach montage and recommended the Kapalua montage spa for world ranked spa services. I absolutely agree! The prices are in line with if not a little higher than other resort spas in the area but definitely worth treating yourself especially if you are not someone who is a custom to luxurious pampering! There are his and hers separate pools and saunas and then a joint area with a whirlpool and infinity pool for both men and women. There is a fitness room offering up to five different class Per day as well as a full fitness center with Gym equipment and cardio machines, all of which are pristine and it seemingly very new. The treatments are available inside an indoor treatment room or an outdoor hut, I highly recommend the outdoor treatments, it's completely what makes the experience!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Brandilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

While my wife was having a massage I decided to indulge myself with a Gentlemans 30 min manicure and a 60 mins Gentlemans Volcanic pedicure.i had Sunhee for both and she was just amazing. Everything is so clean and the area is quite and comfortable. The manicure went on for 45 mins with trimming and shaping followed by hand massage. The hot coconut liquid being massaged is just amazing. The pedicure is an hr of bliss which includes a volcanic pumice and sea salt exfoliation followed by a wasabi lemongrass mask which includes nail trimming, shaping, buffing and a massage. Don't let the women have all the fun. This is definitely an experience.
Well worth the cost. With this you get to use all facilities which include gym, spa, sauna, outdoor jacuzzi and pool.
Enjoy
Andre

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Andrejq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Taylor, the spa receptionist/front desk was friendly, helpful and genuine. Tom the personal trainer was better than awesome; Very knowledgeable and patient. My recovery massage (deep tissue) was more of a relaxing experience, not what I physically needed but still a good massage. The Yoga instructor and the juice bar staff all friendly and engaged. * On a second trip July 2107, I requested more specific request for a massage therapist and was scheduled with Joyce. She was exactly what I physically and mentally needed with a deep tissue massage. The facilities are spacious, very clean and great with friends, loved one or a day just to yourself.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Aloha_Sadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spa Montage also viewed

 

Been to Spa Montage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing