We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Highlea

The front of the property.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the property.
The bedroom showing the double bed The lounge including the sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The front of the property.
The bedroom showing the double bed
The lounge including the sofa bed
Another shot of the lounge
A further picture of the lounge
Part of the kitchen
Another picture of the kitchen
Another shot of the bedroom showing the single bed
The bathroom
Our delightful location with the guest accommodation on the left side of the photo
Another shot of the front of the property
The back of the accommodation showing the patio doors into the lounge
Another shot of the rear of the accommodation
Looking out across the field
A view over to our local 'Folly'
another view across the fields
Looking south west from the rear of the property
A greater spotted woodpecker in for breakfast! One of our many local wildlife visitors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Horton, Wimborne, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nicoleta...
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely accommodation, beautiful views with two visitors (two deers) and Doreen and Dennis were very nice and helpful in every way! Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Delighted to have had Nicoleta, Vaz and family to stay. We would love to see them all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
517smith
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Lovely peaceful property with country side views”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely cosy property with view of the country side. Kind owners, nothing to much trouble. Welcome pack delicious home made cake and tea .Spotlessly clean and comfortable. Close to pretty villages. Would recommend

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. It is a pleasure to welcome guests and to know that they enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again. Doreen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
journeyma...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home, lovely view out of the back.”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We have been several times now as we were so impressed by Dennis and Doreen, the owners, really make you feel at home.
The location is ideal for visiting Bournemouth, Poole, Swanage, Dorchester, The New Forest, Salisbury and many other locations.
Very comfortable bed and great view out of back patio door.
We hope to visit a few more times this year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Always pleased to welcome visitors for repeat visits. Delighted to receive positive comments and look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narelle H
Armidale, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delightful Annexe with Great Hosts”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay with Doreen and Dennis was just what we needed to conclude our six weeks of travel in the UK.The cottage was immaculate.Our hosts couldn't do enough for us and the lovely freshly baked cake to welcome us was an excellent start to our stay.It was so peaceful, tranquil and we even had a fox visit one day! I made good use of the washing machine and cloths line, so badly needed at this stage of our holiday.We visited the nearby New Forest, twice, so it was convenient to our interests too.Thank You Doreen and Dennis, you are wonderful hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and convenience.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thank you. We enjoyed having you visit us and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure to welcome delightful guests. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stumpy725
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Many thanks Doreen and Dennis for a lovely stay at Highlea. Very pleasant surroundings and comfortable accommodation. Wish weather could have been better despite mid-July.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you for a lovely review. Hope to see you again sometime. Delightful people!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing