We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing traditional house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of ANTIGONI'S HOUSE

.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Mesa Chorio, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Polish first
Any
English first
Mulea M
1 review
“Amazing traditional house”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house is really nice, clean and charming. It has all amenities: washing machine, BBQ, fully equipped kitchen, pool, baby cot, etc. The location is really nice, safe and quite.
Antonia and Pambos were really nice hosts and helped us with all we needed.
I really recommend staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Hello Corina,
Thank you very much for your nice review and maybe we will accommodate again some time in the future .
With regards
Antonia&Pambos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janetyjan...
Hambledon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Impeccably restored slice of village heaven”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The August sun in Cyprus can be incredibly hot so where better to stay than a private villa with your own pool. Mesa Chorio is an easy drive in the hills outside of Paphos, close enough that shopping is easy but properly away from the hustle and bustle of the main town.
Antonio and Pambos are incredibly welcoming and very helpful.
The villa itself is beautifully renovated by Pambos and set on a quiet alley in the village. Parking is a very short walk and the delicious smell of cooking will often waft your way from the restaurant across the road and the taverna just down the lane. You can lie in the pool gazing up at the clear azure sky listening to the faint words of the evening church service or take refuge from the sun under the old olive tree that sits in the courtyard.
The two houses are well equipped and the optional air conditioning is a joy in the summer heat.
I can't recommend this place highly enough and you will absolutely not be disappointed by a visit here

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place!
Liked least: Nothing :-)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and charm
Liked least: Returning to UK
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laurentiu...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great relaxing stay, excellent hosts”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really loved our stay at Antigoni's house, it's a great place to relax and wind down in complete peace and privacy, whilst being a short drive away from Paphos' main tourist areas such as the harbour with all restaurants, Coral bay beach, Aphrodite's rock, Tombs of the Kings.
Our hosts, Antonia and her husband have been extremely helpful and accommodating, right from the beginning of our holiday when we got lost on the way to the house and they offered to meet us and lead us to the property at approx 11.00pm. They have continued to be very attentive throughout our stay making sure we have all we need as well as ensuring we have full privacy. As our flight was quite late in the evening, they have also agreed for us to have a late check out free of charge.
We strongly recommend this property to anyone, we have had an amazing time and complete relaxation in this beautiful villa and we are looking forward to returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Complete privacy in a beautiful location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Hello Laurentiu,
I hope to find you well I would like to say thank you for your nice review.
Regards
Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando...
Thetford, United Kingdom
1 review
“great villa”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

we had a great time at antigoni's house. lovely quite area close to town and beach. antonia and her husband are a nice and friendly couple and always there for us if we need. excellent swiming pool. recomended.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing