We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Apple Farm(Snitterfield)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 98
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Stratford Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
Free cancellation until 29/07
USD 169
USD 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Stratford Limes Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon(Stratford-upon-Avon)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 60
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
USD 93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
USD 90
USD 80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Hill Cottage(Snitterfield)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
81
39
14
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
39
14
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsingon manorgolf breakgolf societyfantastic conditiondinner breakfastwedding venuebirthday presentcourse meallovely surroundingsfriendly welcomelovely bathroompuddingmain courseenjoyable stayan overnight stayupon avonhandicaps
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018

About 60 of us gathered for a Lunch, first impression WOW.....the setting is great,the Dining Hall is magnificent and no wonder it is used as a wedding venue. Tables were immaculate,the food ( pre-ordered per person) was outstanding,the service all you could wish for. Well done all.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank challenger530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beverley h, Owner at The Stratford Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Challenger 530,

Thank you for your lovely review regarding the service, food and facilities at the Stratford Park on Friday. This really means a lot to all of us here and I will make sure to feedback to all of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Stratford Park in the future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Before I get to the bad points the hotel is new and the staff are very helpful. The course was unplayable due to weather so I take that into consideration but we were allowed to play and to be honest the course offers nothing in the way of variety. It is a bigger version of an up and down par 3 course. The food was good and well presented and for the money it was reasonable value. Would I return not at the moment I think to attract a society group in excess of 20 players there needs to be far more attention paid to what a Golf party requires and this will probably come with time. Poorly stocked pro shot and badly laid out course didn't help.

Room Tip: All the same basic but clean
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beverley h, Owner at The Stratford Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Good Afternoon Andy B,

Thank you for your recent response relating to your recent experience at the Stratford Park. I can only apologise that you felt that the golf course was not of a playable standard but we would like the opportunity to welcome you back to the Stratford Park in the near future. Please contact myself or the General Manager John who would be happy to discuss your concerns further. With regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

The food, compliments to the chef and the staff were excellent.
We had lunch, dinner and breakfast and all very good, especially the quality of the dinner. Service was brilliant. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bar prices, expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aherbe349038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beverley h, General Manager at The Stratford Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed here over the Easter weekend. Staff very friendly, nothing too much trouble.
Chef even cooked us a Sunday lunch on request. All the food we ordered was excellent. Room and bed clean and tidy. More attention to cleaning in areas such as inside the wardrobe and certain areas of the bathroom. New manager John very quick to resolve any issues. New rooms will be amazing and we would recommend this hotel to anyone who would like a quite stay in the country.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susanblake2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beverley h, General Manager at The Stratford Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We have taken on board your comments & will ensure they are actioned. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Held an 80th family birthday party here. An Excellent venue with private rooms. Wonderfully helpful staff and the food was delicious. 5 stars all round. Thank you all for making it a special occasion Will definitely return again soon

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank cshadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beverley h, General Manager at The Stratford Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you had a lovely time & we look forward to welcoming you all back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews