We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great place to visit”
other travellers have booked this property
Communal Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Communal Area
Hot Tub and Gazebo Lounge Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Communal Area
Hot Tub and Gazebo
Lounge Area
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Kitchen Area
Local farmland
Local beach - Perranporth
Private Ponds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Truro, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
huggyhugh...
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First hol with grandson”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

nice place, but a bit remote for us. Need a car to get any where or keen rambler. All pubs restaurants too far away, too dark/remote to walk especially with a 8 month old ( I'm quite fit but wouldn't do it ) but some local places very nice and good food wise.
Nice owners very friendly and helpful
Dishwasher, washing machine and dryer
Expected a bit better as expensive, sofa a bit worn and cushions smelt of animals
We stayed in the 3 bedroom, all bedrooms clean and great size.
Shower in bath could do with a holder for shower head as hand held shower which we found tends to make a mess ( sprays everywhere)
Would not stay at price we paid again but more so because a bit too remote with a small child ( better if children a bit older, small farm )

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Hi. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us as much as we would have liked. Our location is as such as we are also a working farm, therefore in the countryside, but we can appreciate some like to have amenities within walking distance. The cottage has recently been refurbished, all new curtains etc, individual TV's in the bedrooms, and an exclusive hot tub in the private patio. The price since the refurb at the end of 2016 has remained at 2016 prices as we feel we offer great value for money, and are on par, if not less expensive as some other similar cottages in the area.
We do understand that you may have felt a bit remote, however we are only 2 miles away from the main arterial A30 road which will take you anywhere in the county in a short space of time. We would be delighted to see you again sometime in the future, but would quite understand if you felt a more urban setting would suit you more. Kind regards Paul and Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyhone...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great place to visit”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just had a family holiday at pengally farm cottages and they are beautiful places to stay every thing you could wish for and then some.its central to everywhere just a short drive away and the weather was amazing too.we all had our own hot tubs which was great fantastic all round

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards Paul and Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinC19...
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Perfect Pengelly ”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This review is a little late due to PC issues.

We stayed at Pengelly Farm cottages while on our Cornish holiday at the end of July.

Paul and Sue were absolutely brilliant and very friendly and helpful.

We booked the Gwennel cottage which was fantastic. Plenty of space and with everything you could need provided.
The cottage was clean and nicely decorated with a reclining sofa and chair, log burning stove and a decent size TV.
The bedroom was spacious with a very comfy large bed with en suite bathroom.

All in all a well equipped cottage in a nice part of Cornwall.

The WiFi was a little hit and miss but the walls are solid stone and as the owners explain BT want to bankrupt them to upgrade their own lines. Besides it was great not to have our phones going off constantly for a change. I miss the peace and quiet lol.

Ideally sighted for excursions in Cornwall.

Would definitely re book if down that end of the country again.



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We would welcome you should you be in our neck of the woods in the future, and offer all returning guests a 10% discount. Paul and Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina S
United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We have been three times before. Hoping to go again this year with our 2 newfoundlands and labradoodle. The dogs love it. Bowjy cottage is big. Owners are very friendly and welcoming. Ideal holiday cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Suitability for the newfioundlands.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah G
Stonehouse, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in July 2012

We had a lovely holiday, although the weather wasn't perfect but that can't be helped. The cottage provided everything we wanted, was well maintained and in a delightful setting. The location was perfect for many of the attractions in the area as well.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 153
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing