We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Veggie and vegan food”
Review of Archie Browns

Archie Browns
Ranked #28 of 192 Restaurants in Truro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 26
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Freshly-cooked, inspired vegetarian and vegan food is what Archie Browns is best known for. Using fresh, local ingredients with the best of seasonal produce, the menu always incorporates food that is new, interesting and exciting!
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Good selection of Veggie and vegan food on the menu. Good range of drinks too. Love the health shop below.
Only suggestion is to have more 'comfy' seating to create a nicer ambience

Thank sophie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicity T, Manager at Archie Browns, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, we are currently working on a more comfy seating area to enhance our customers experience.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Felicity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Delicious veggie lunch- the kind that makes you feel that if you could eat it every day you would happily give up eating meat. Lovely tasty frittata, accompanied by a really varied and interesting salad, with plenty of colour and seeds. Followed by a delicious cake.
Also great value and efficient service even though they were busy for part of the time we were there. Highly recommend

Thank 1LHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicity T, Manager at Archie Browns, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for your great review, we really appreciate customer feedback.

Look forward to seeing you again soon,

Felicity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

My girlfriend is veggie so we always head here when we are in Truro visiting Cornwall - can't recommend it enough. Great place to spend time and even better food. Don't miss it.

Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicity T, Manager at Archie Browns, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate our customers taking time to recommend us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Felicity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Our daughter recommended a visit here for lunch as my wife has both GF and DF intollerances. What a brilliant discovery this restaurant and shop turned out to be. The menu was excellent and the service good and the food quality superb. The Dossa's were the best we have had in the uk. We will be back soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Had a really great lunch at archie browns, the upstairs café is very cosy and relaxing, greeted by friendly staff who were all very lovely and attentive. So much choice for veggie/vegans, we very impressed by the flavours of the food and it was all really delicious!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Archie Browns also viewed

Truro, Truro District
Truro, Truro District
 
Truro, Truro District
 

Been to Archie Browns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing