We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent! Just like the photos, tasteful and...”
other travellers have booked this property
OPEN PLAN LIVING ROOM, KITCHEN AND DINING AREA. AND AND 1 OF 2 BATHROOMS  DOWNSTAIRS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OPEN PLAN LIVING ROOM, KITCHEN AND DINING AREA. AND AND 1 OF 2 BATHROOMS  DOWNSTAIRS
fully equipped kitchen OPEN PLAN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
OPEN PLAN LIVING ROOM, KITCHEN AND DINING AREA. AND AND 1 OF 2 BATHROOMS  DOWNSTAIRS
fully equipped kitchen
OPEN PLAN
comfortable sofa to relax and watch a movie
open plan
open plan
open plan kitchen and dining area
full length image
open plan
1 OF 2 BATHROOMS  ON GROUND FLOOR FOR CONVENIENCE ,ALSO HAS A SHOWER CUBICLE
BACK BEDROOM WITH AIR CONDITIONING
back bedroom
BATHROOM AND POOL TOWELS PROVIDED
FITTED WARDROBES
BACK ROOM
BACK ROOM
FRONT BEDROOM WITH AIR CONDITIONING AND 
 2 DOUBLE WARDROBES
FRONT ROOM
FRONT ROOM
FRONT ROOM
FRONT ROOM
BATHROOM WITH RAIN SHOWER ON FIRST FLOOR .HAIR DRYER PROVIDED
FIRST FLOOR BATHROOM WITH RAIN SHOWER
BACK TERRACE AND BBQ AREA
SUN TRAP BACK TERRACE WITH BBQ
2 SUN LOUNGER IN BACK TERRACE
BACK TERRACE
FRONT OF PROPERTY
STREET LOCATION OF PROPERTY CLOSE TO POOL AREA
FRONT TERRACE DINING AREA
front terrace and entrance to the property
POOL
POOL
OUTIDE COMPLEX, PARKING AREAS OR PRIVATE UNDERGROUND PARKING AVAILABLE
LARGE SUPERMARKET JUST DOWN THE ROAD. OPEN MONDAY TO SATURDAY
SURROUNDINGS
surrounding
surroundings
VIEWS OVERLOOKING SONNENLAND
PASEO DE MELONERAS ZONA DE OCIO CON BARES Y RESTAURANTES
CENTRO COMERCIAL MELONERAS ZONA DE OCIO CON BARES , RESTAURANTES Y ZONA DE COMPRAS FRENTE AL CASINO
MASPALOMAS GOLF
MELONERAS GOLF, 1KM FROM THE PROPERTY
PLAYA DE MASPALOMAS
RESTAURANTES PLAYA MASPALOMAS
MELONERAS GOLF COURSE
PLEASE CONFIRM AMOUNT OF GUESTS AND AGE GROUP  AND CHECK AVAILABILITY BEFORE RESERVING THIS PROPERTY
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Meloneras, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tracey R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent! Just like the photos, tasteful and very clean!”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just returned from a wonderful 11 night stay at this apartment, the location was great.
The apartment was everything I could wish for, exactly like the photos on the web site, extremely clean and very comfortable, I would definitely return.
A big thanks to Tim who manages the property, he was very helpful and friendly and we were greeted with a nice bottle of bubbly and cakes when we arrived.
Thanks again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
Hi Tracey and family, thank you for the review,it was nice to meet you all, a lovely family! we hope to see you again in the future. you are always welcome.
Best wishes.
Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M
Worthing, West Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent stylish apartment with fab owner”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The stylish apartment is just like the photo's and has everything you need for a relaxing and comfortable holiday. The host is very friendly and accomodating.

I would recommend this apartment to any one who wants a stylish immaculate place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how lovely the apartment was and so clean with everything available.
Liked least: There is nothing that I disliked
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
Hi Andrea, thank you for your lovely comment. It was lovely to meet you both, we are looking forward to see you again next year!
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YogiLich
Lichfield
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent welcoming host and everything you need for self catering.”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This property has sun terraces to front and rear with a lovely pool area close by. There is a secure garage available. Fresh bread is delivered daily.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2015
Thank you for your comment, we hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerttu H
Paimio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stylish apartment with great patios”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My husband and I stayed at this stylish apartment for a week in February, 2015. The apartment looked just like the photos, and the best part was the two patios where you could bask in the morning sun at the front, and in the afternoon and evening sun at the back. We hadn't printed out any maps before arrival as we relied on the hire car navigator, which, unfortunately, was not updated and couldn't find the address so we ended up calling our hosts, who were very friendly and met us at a nearby parking lot, and guided us to the apartment where we found a nice bottle of bubbly and some lovely cakes welcoming us. It was also nice to be able to park the car in the secured garage. There were some problems with the tv and shower at first, but the hosts addressed them promptly. The interior of the apartment looked very nice, but the mattresses were a bit hard to our taste and the cooking utensils were typical for a rental. e.g. frying pans were not very good. The communal pool area was nice but as mentioned in the description, the water wasn't heated so we ended up just sunbathing, not swimming. There was about a 15-minute-walk to the Meloneras beach, where you could find a small supermarket, but if you needed to do proper grocery shopping, you had to go to the other side of the motorway, which was about a 5-minute drive. We will definitely recommend this apartment to any of our friends, and will go back there whenever we find ourselves in Meloneras again. Thank you once more, Tim and Alberto, it was a wonderful holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The back patio with barbecue
Liked least: The scent from the insect repellents (we unplugged them for our stay)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2015
Dear Kerttu;

Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to welcome you to our home in Tasteful Meloneras and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to provide all guests with the utmost in comfort and relaxation.

I’d like to take a moment to address a couple of your comments. We base the selection of our high-quality mattresses on a number of factors, including choosing materials that are breathable, comfortable and suitable to our lovely hot climate, As I am sure you appreciate, it is impossible for us to cater to all guests’ preferences regarding mattress firmness.

However, we will soon be redecorating the bedrooms and are taking your comments into consideration. Perhaps the solution lies in supplying cushioned mattress toppers?

Our kitchen is also fully equipped, providing a full complement of electric appliances, as well as cooking utensils, pots and pans. While we would like to provide equipment to a chef’s standard, that is simply not practical. Instead, we provide high-quality home-grade frying pans etc. which are replaced as necessary. We continue to search for the ever-elusive durable frying pan that can withstand over-heated oils, vigorous cleaning and burned on food!

Again, thank you for your review. We were delighted when you told us that you would like to visit again. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again!

Best Wishes

Tim and Alb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola O
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great!!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

On late arrival, the owners greeted us with a welcome package of snacks and drinks which we were so grateful for after travelling all day. We could just relax after arriving and not worry about any shopping til the following day. We visit Gran Canaria each year and I must say this is the nicest house I've rented and the best value for money compared to other properties I have stayed at in the past.
The house is clean and nicely decorated as shown on the web-page. The complex is relaxing, the pool is great and there is a paddle court that keeps my husband happy!! I am already planning a return to this property and I highly recommend this to anyone that appreciates comfortability and care in the appearance of a nicely put-together home.
The owners are very friendly and approachable and have done everything they can think of to make our stay very enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Dear Nicola,

Thank you for your nice comment and for sharing your experience in tripadvisor!
We are very happy that you enjoy your holidays in our house and we would love to see you again in the future.

Regards

Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing