We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very lovely place, close to beach and shops”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Shoeburyness, Southend-on-Sea, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James O
Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very lovely place, close to beach and shops”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was a very nice house, The owner left us some wine and breakfast supplies which fed 6! far beyond what I've come to expect from other cottages.
The shops and the beach were about a 10 minute walk away. A very lovely town and a nice stay all in all.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessieG01
Builth Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, tidy, comfortable accommodation within driving distance to Southend.”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The property was ideally located for us. Close to East Beach and within driving distance to the main attractions - Southend Sea Front, The Pier, Sea Life Centre, The High Street and Restaurants. We were pleasantly surprised by the interior of the property, the photographs don't do it justice. The accommodation was very clean and tidy and had everything in it that we could have asked for... including a nice welcome of food and drink in the fridge which was gratefully appreciated after a very long 7 hour journey! Comfortable living space for us consisting of 2 adults and 4 children and our dog. Wifi at the property was a godsend on the wet stormy nights that we experienced on the last few days of our holiday - as was Asda and a couple of take away services which were only a couple of minutes drive away. The owners of the property were very nice and just at the end of the phone if needed. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you Jessica for your wonderful Review.

We are most pleased that you enjoyed yourself.

You are most welcome to come and stay with us again.

Kind Regards
Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chipmunky...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely break”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a lovely stay in Shoeburyness. The House was much bigger than expected. There were only three of us but would be plenty of room for more. Had a nice garden with barbeque facilities if needed, we didn't have time unfortunately. There is a very good train service to get to Southend. The sea is within walking distance as well. The buses seemed to be very regular also if the walk to the station is too much. Sharon the owner was very helpful with the arrangements of the accommodation and left us to it. I recommend renting bikes from Southend station to best explore the coast. And a trip down the pier is a must!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very big house with a nice kitchen, living area and bedrooms, and an enclosed garden.
Liked least: Bath had a crack in it which we were afraid of being blamed for and shower was lacking in power but looked easily fixable.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Thank you for your positive review.
yes we are very proud of our comfy cottage.
We have listened to your comments and had the hairline mark in bath mended it is all shiny and new now, someone dropped a soap dish into the bath causing a small scratch / mark but accidents happen. There is now also a new super power shower providing superfast hot water.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;