We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking Sea and Mountain Views, Modern and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Plaka, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Wolfy6180
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Sea and Mountain Views, Modern and spacious Villa, perfect for 2 families”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here 29 March - 5 April 2016. There were 2 families, each with a 6 year old and also a 2yr and 1yr old. The layout of the villa was perfect - the main living space / kitchen area is at the top and the bedrooms are split in to 2 sections on the ground floor. Each section has it's own completely separate staircase, so you have privacy. Our side had a huge double room, with doors that opened out on to the sun terrace and pool. The view out to sea was stunning. We also had a small single room, which we put the travel cot in, and then a large twin room, which my 6 year old slept in. This also had doors out on to a private courtyard area. Also downstairs was a large bathroom, with shower and also a very handy washing machine! We booked the Villa via Margot and George at Chania-Vacations.com and they couldn't have been more organised and helpful. They arranged the travel cots for us, and also we booked a 9 seater van through them, as it worked out cheaper. The cost for 1 week for 290euro, and this included car seats for all 4 of the children. During our stay, the owner Michalis was always available via telephone (if we needed him), and he popped in to check everything was ok too. On arrival he'd left a huge bowl of oranges from his garden which were delicious! We were also allowed to pick a few lemons from the tree in the garden; which smelt amazing! The villa is really secluded (there was just 1 villa across the road) and only a short (10 minute) walk in to the little village of Plaka; which has a couple of shops for stocking up the fridge and a few restaurants. We ended up going to the locals favourite Cretian restaurant several times, as the owners were extremely friendly and the food was both excellent value, delicious and ridiculously cheap! It was also very family friendly - the locals love children and we were always made very welcome.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and high standard of the villa
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Thank you for the detailed feedback. This kind of information is invaluable to us and our future guests. We look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theheimfa...
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Hello and thank you for your review, it was nice to host you in villa Ioanna. The civil airport is on the other side of Souda so the civil airplanes were not the problem for sure as they don't pass around Plaka and other areas close to the villa. In chania there is also a military base so probably this was the problem for you. This is something you can hear even inside Chania city when it happens. Probably it was a temporary situation which happens when they have some military exercise. Thank you, George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.