We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On holiday”

Devil's Bridge Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Amazing place to visit waterfall's stunning walks very good views are good well worth. A trip wear comfortable shoes.

Thank pam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina H, Guest Relations Manager at Devil's Bridge Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thanks for giving us a 5 star review. Hope you enjoyed your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"jacobs ladder"
in 69 reviews
"steep steps"
in 98 reviews
"take your time"
in 35 reviews
"guide book"
in 17 reviews
"longer walk"
in 25 reviews
"hand rails"
in 15 reviews
"hard work"
in 27 reviews
"well worth the effort"
in 27 reviews
"pound coins"
in 9 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 9 reviews
"walking shoes"
in 11 reviews
"minute walk"
in 22 reviews
"punch bowl"
in 18 reviews
"great walk"
in 23 reviews
"both sides"
in 11 reviews
"free car park"
in 17 reviews
"walking difficulties"
in 10 reviews
Filter

66 - 70 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Pull a sicky, drop the kids at school, take the Mrs for some quality time you won't regret it .

A damp day in the middle of November was with out a doubt the best time to see this amazing place in all its glory not another person insight .
The autumn colours and the thunderous sounds of rushing water you just can't help but admire the power of what's in front of you.
There are steps it is wet but you won't notice once you start to explore and only 2 quid per person you can't argue with that
The sign says 45 minute walk we spent way over an hour n half. well worth a visit.

1  Thank johntsmith22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina H, Guest Relations Manager at Devil's Bridge Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

I'm so glad to read that you enjoyed the waterfalls walk. When you are the only people down the gorge it feels very special. It feels like you could be in any century as the landscape hasn't changed in thousands of years. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

I was a little sceptical going on this walk as I am not great with heights but wow - it was totally worth it.

We went on a day where it had been raining heavily beforehand so it was probably a little more scary than other times. But as the gentleman said at the paying booth.... just take your time. The small metal bridge was VERY slippery, that was the worst part for me.

The views are stunning though especially if you haven't experienced anything like this before.

My legs were aching the next day - I do a lot of walking but wouldn't call myself particularly fit.

The entrance to the pub is directly opposite the exit for a well deserved pint too :)

1  Thank Hendytron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina H, General Manager at Devil's Bridge Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you took your time and enjoyed the walk, and the pint afterwards. You could't put a pub in a better location !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

What a great place, the falls and the vertiginous Jacobs Ladder - our mini dachshund clambered all the way down, quite happily, and refused the last 5 steps - he had to be carried all the way to the exit! Great attraction, will visit again!

1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina H, Guest Relations Manager at Devil's Bridge Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your walk. Dogs can struggle sometimes. I hope you mean that you had to carry your dog up 5 steps and not all the way from the bottom to the top.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Love this place. It's quite a challenging hike but well worth it. Only takes about 45 mins. Must do if you are in the area.

Thank Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina H, Guest Relations Manager at Devil's Bridge Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for giving us such a great review and for recommending us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Devil's Bridge Falls also viewed

 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 

Been to Devil's Bridge Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing