We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking”

Devil's Bridge Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

What a place having seen shots taken in Hinterland of the bridge decided to go and have a look.
The whole area is magnificent ,fantastic scenery both the trees and waterfalls. Did the long walk which was well worth the effort to get closer to the actual waterfalls. Yes it's not a walk for everybody as it's quite tricky in parts but that's part of its attraction.
Will add this as a destination to bring friends when they visit despite it being 46 miles from our house

Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina H, Guest Relations Manager at Devil's Bridge Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

It's great to hear that you want to bring friends here because you enjoyed it so much.
You could include visiting the Red Kite feeding station at Nant Yr Arian or Sunday Lunch in one of our local pubs.
Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"jacobs ladder"
in 69 reviews
"steep steps"
in 99 reviews
"take your time"
in 33 reviews
"hand rails"
in 18 reviews
"guide book"
in 18 reviews
"longer walk"
in 25 reviews
"well worth the effort"
in 31 reviews
"hard work"
in 27 reviews
"pound coins"
in 9 reviews
"sensible shoes"
in 9 reviews
"punch bowl"
in 19 reviews
"minute walk"
in 21 reviews
"great walk"
in 24 reviews
"walking shoes"
in 9 reviews
"free car park"
in 17 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 9 reviews
"walking difficulties"
in 11 reviews
Filter

152 - 156 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Incredible nature walk. Not suitable for young children and adults with difficulties in walking/ climbing. So many steps down and then back up, but they are unlevel and wonky. Enjoyed by all but was hard work! ESPECIALLY IN THE RAIN! Cost £3.75 to get in, worth the money just very draining! Great photos were taken however.

Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina H, Guest Relations Manager at Devil's Bridge Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Yes it does feel like a long way down but to put it into perspective, the Eiffel Tower is 1063 ft tall and our waterfall is approx 300ft high. There are 669 steps to go up the Eiffel Tower ( one way )
and there are 675 steps all the way around our nature trail walk. ( down and up again)
I'm glad that you enjoyed your walk. Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Came here many years ago. My grandparents had told me the story as a child and I decided to visit. The first time has got to be about 20 years ago. Came here again with my Husband just for memories, wasnt expecting anything to have changed. Was pleasantly surprised at the viewing platforms/gazebos which dont ruin the countryside at all. They offer lovely places to stop for a well deserved rest. It still got very warm even though it was October. The steps were still as steep as they were all those years ago. The steps are still big and deep, I am only short so this poses a whole new challenge!! Thoroughly enjoyed this trip and probably should have revisited sooner. Definitely worth the admission price.

Thank Julee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina H, General Manager at Devil's Bridge Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Time flies. It's great that you came back to visit the Waterfalls again. I hope that you enjoyed the memories and made some new ones while you were here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

So well worth a visit. We have overlooked this far too often. Steep steps down and steeper steps up...or so it seems!

Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina H, Guest Relations Manager at Devil's Bridge Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit and thank you for your 5 star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

This was well worth the visit. Beautiful scenery and countryside all around and the seriously impressive waterfall that is simply a must.
We chose the path that follows the waterfall down to the river with lovely viewing platforms to see the majesty of the falls at good interludes. Not often you can get this close to a big falls which makes it even better.

Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina H, Guest Relations Manager at Devil's Bridge Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

I agree it is stunning; especially after the rain we have had recently. I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for you review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Devil's Bridge Falls also viewed

 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 

Been to Devil's Bridge Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing