We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, well equipped, modern, stylish and...”

Review of Beacon Park Boats

Narrowboat Grouse: One of our fleet of 5-star hand-built boats with lavish interiors.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Narrowboat Grouse: One of our fleet of 5-star hand-built boats with lavish interiors.
Narrowboat Grouse: Beds have luxurious sprung mattresses, duvets and traditional Welsh blankets. Narrowboat Grouse: Impressively large kitchen with everything you'll need to cook a superb meal.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
160 reviews
Narrowboat Grouse: One of our fleet of 5-star hand-built boats with lavish interiors.
Narrowboat Grouse: Beds have luxurious sprung mattresses, duvets and traditional Welsh blankets.
Narrowboat Grouse: Impressively large kitchen with everything you'll need to cook a superb meal.
Narrowboat Grouse: Lounge with comfy chairs and log-effect gas stove.
Narrowboat Grouse: Front deck, with seating and table, can be enclosed to form a conservatory.
Narrowboat Grouse: Snuggle up to the fire with a good book for a relaxing evening in spring/autumn.
Narrowboat Grouse: For 2 couples. Has a large canopied front deck - perfect for al fresco dining.
Narrowboat Grouse: The beds are large and comfy for a great night's sleep.
Narrowboat Grouse: At the touch of a button, the beds glide away, providing more space for daytime.
Narrowboat Grouse: Spacious shower room.
Narrowboat Grouse: Ceramic handbasin on marble counter, with Gilchrist & Soames toiletries.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Narrowboat -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llangattock, Crickhowell, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 160 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
OFAHJ
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, well equipped, modern, stylish and stunning narrowboat.”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A very warm welcome and a thorough induction greeted us when we arrived. The 3 days we spent on the boat we very comfortable, the on board shower was better than some hotels I have stayed in! Brecon is beautiful and this is the way to experience it for the first time. Some nice pubs and very friendly people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed Brecon on your short break. As you say, arriving in the town by boat is something special. We hope to welcome you back to the Brecon Beacons in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lionel279
Temple Cloud, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Canal Travel Par Excellance”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My wife and I together with our friends & small dog have just returned from a weeks cruise aboard "Condor". From the moment we made the initial booking to the welcome we received at the wharf service was first class, but the boat certainly eclipsed that!!! The boat was constructed maintained and presented to the highest standards with all everyday needs catered for. The layout of the cabins,bed linen,toiletries and particularly the en-suite facilities drew high praise from the ladies. All in all Beacon Park boats offer a friendly well run organization which we highly recommend one nice touch is the comprehensive canal guide which is included in your package and is a mind of information.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday on Condor, and appreciated the facilities on board including 'The Mon and Brec Guide', which we think is the perfect companion for holidays on this waterway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P8783ZVpa...
Chagford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Canal Boats”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Without a doubt Beacon Park Boats are the absolute Rolls Royce of canal boat hire
Way beyond the quality of anything else we have hired their fleet is pure luxury in every way for cleanliness , presentation and quality of finish and care
Our narrowboat Kite was amazing with 2 incredibly comfortable beds , beautifully equipped bathroom and fabulous galley
The Monmouth and Brecon canal is an absolute delight with breathtaking scenery
The proof is we have already booked our next visit for 2018
Joyous! Alasdair and Sarah and team run an amazing operation
Cannot recommend highly enough

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the gorgeous Mon and Brec canal and narrowboat Kite. We look forward to seeing you return in 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherjules
Ammanford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The most relaxing, enjoyable and picturesque holiday ever.”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

For the first time, we hired a canal boat on the Monmouth / Brecon canal, choosing Beacon Park Boats to rent from. From the booking process, through the guidance on using the boat; the boat itself; the staff and the canal experience itself (thanks to the staff and their tips / knowledge of the area) we experienced nothing less than total professionalism, superb equipment and surroundings and loads of fun. The boat was beautifully built and kitted out, which made the experience all the more pleasurable. Thank you so much to all the staff. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Splendid to read that you had such an enjoyable holiday with us. We'll pass your thanks on to our team: each member of staff contributes an important part to our customers' holiday experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back to Beacon Park Boats.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hushang B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful canal, splendid boat”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Having been hiring narrow boats for nigh on 50 years, this was the most comfortable and well fitted out boat that we have ever hired. The quality of the workmanship was top rate and, while on all narrow boats storage space is limited, every effort had been made to utilise the available space to provide storage. A small but important attention to detail was the number of hooks on the walls. Provided with the boat was a detailed gude to navigation produced by a local author which contained much more useful and interesting information than the national guides, such as Nicholson's.

On top of that, the Mon and Brec is a beautiful canal, especially in the springtime when the trees are mostly in leaf but still bright green and fresh. In addition, there was almost wall to wall birdsong. In a week we managed without great effort to travel ffrom the base to both limits of navigation. The canal is shallow, so progress is slow and occasionally the boat scrapes the canal bed, especially at the southern end towards Pontypool, where the canal is maintained by the local authority rather than the Canal and River Trust. For the most part, the onshore facilities were good, with abundant mooring rings and water points.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thank you so much for leaving a review. We're so pleased to hear that you appreciated the cupboards, drawers and hooks! We try hard when designing and building our boats to maximise storage. Glad that you also found the Mon & Brec canal guide useful. We hope to welcome you back to this beautiful waterway very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing