We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A most relaxing weekend messing about on the best...”

Review of Beacon Park Boats

Narrowboat Grouse: One of our fleet of 5-star hand-built boats with lavish interiors.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Narrowboat Grouse: One of our fleet of 5-star hand-built boats with lavish interiors.
Narrowboat Grouse: Beds have luxurious sprung mattresses, duvets and traditional Welsh blankets. Narrowboat Grouse: Impressively large kitchen with everything you'll need to cook a superb meal.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
178 reviews
Narrowboat Grouse: One of our fleet of 5-star hand-built boats with lavish interiors.
Narrowboat Grouse: Beds have luxurious sprung mattresses, duvets and traditional Welsh blankets.
Narrowboat Grouse: Impressively large kitchen with everything you'll need to cook a superb meal.
Narrowboat Grouse: Lounge with comfy chairs and log-effect gas stove.
Narrowboat Grouse: Front deck, with seating and table, can be enclosed to form a conservatory.
Narrowboat Grouse: Snuggle up to the fire with a good book for a relaxing evening in spring/autumn.
Narrowboat Grouse: For 2 couples. Has a large canopied front deck - perfect for al fresco dining.
Narrowboat Grouse: The beds are large and comfy for a great night's sleep.
Narrowboat Grouse: At the touch of a button, the beds glide away, providing more space for daytime.
Narrowboat Grouse: Spacious shower room.
Narrowboat Grouse: Ceramic handbasin on marble counter, with Gilchrist & Soames toiletries.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Narrowboat -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llangattock, Crickhowell, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 178 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Keith B
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A most relaxing weekend messing about on the best UK canal.”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

From start to finish this was a superb short break Friday to Monday. Beacon Park Boats just have to be the best around. Fantastic quality, comfortable and the added bonus of no hidden extras.
This is the 3 time of holidaying with them and there is nothing to fault whatsoever.
Highly recommended. Try it. You wont be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
It's always lovely to welcome you back, and we're pleased that your latest holiday with us was another success. Thank you for your positive feedback about 'no hidden extras'. We believe that offering a totally inclusive price for our narrowboat holidays (unlike many competitors on the UK waterways) is a very important aspect of our business. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahMo0
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Amazing boats. Loads of storage. First class fittings. Excellent beds. Heating toasty.
Staff helpful and super friendly.
We got some wire caught round the propeller and they were out and fixed it within the hour!
This really is the best boat company on this canal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time cruising the Monmouthshire & Brecon Canal, and would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie T
1 review
“A perfect bit of quiet time”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We came to stay in December, full off season, and loved the seclusion and beauty of the walks nearby. We stayed in a static houseboat on the site with our 2 pups and there was ample space, brilliant heating and facilities to allow us to live in full comfort. The site is the location of all of the boats along with the beacon Park boats 'workshop' which gave an on shore toilet and dvd library along with during the day, a more than friendly group of people who are more than happy to chat and help you out if needed.

I'd highly recommend this sort of holiday to anyone looking for a quiet bit of relaxation, a bit of seclusion (not that there isn't plenty to see within a few miles) and a 'different' touch of luxury.

I cannot give the trip less than 5/5, price - brilliant, accommodation - brilliant, facilities - luxury.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Super to hear that you and your two pups enjoyed your winter break on one of our houseboats, particularly the seclusion and relaxation. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Thank you. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T
Moonee Valley, Australia
1 review
“Highly professional people, boats are beautiful and immaculate and extremely well equipped”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

The Brecon Monmouth canal is located in a beautiful part of Wales. We cruised for a week and had a wonderful relaxing time. We were in the part with no locks, where the canal meanders around the border of Beacon National Park with its beautiful forest trees and shrubbery and were treated to beautiful views of the park forest and wildlife on one side, and looked down on green valleys, grazing land and quaint villages on the other. We enjoyed Talking with the locals, who were very welcoming, and we had some great Country Pub meals.

The Beacon Park Boats management and staff were outstanding in their hospitality, and thorough attention to detail. They coached us in boat handling and canal etiquette, and especially gave us the benefit of their experience in negotiating the many narrow stone bridges across the canal. Beacon Park Boats' web site is very informative, with photographs of the boats inside and out, plus detailed floor plans. There are photos and maps of places of interest along the route, to help boaters plan their trip in advance. The boats are immaculate, well maintained and luxuriously equipped. I have no hesitation in highly recommending Beacon Park Boats and the location for a great holiday.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your narrowboat holiday. We are thrilled that you had such a good time exploring this beautiful part of Wales.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S M And J...
Taunton
1 review
“Great weekend break”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed in static barge 'Owl' for a winter weekend break. Had a fantastic time very relaxing and a very quiet spot. Great walking and lovely near by town/ village of Crickhowell is great for shopping and eating out. The welcome was really good covering the detail of the barge, a very warm and well equipped barge.The people in the area are in general very welcoming, we will definitely book again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
So pleased to hear you've enjoyed your winter break on one of our houseboats, and glad that you enjoyed exploring historic Crickhowell. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing