We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa de Uco Vineyards & Wine Resort
Nearby Hotels
Alpasion Lodge(Los Sauces)
USD 288
USD 272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 793
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 926/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Finca Ogawa(Los Sauces)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Alquimia(Los Sauces)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
165
38
10
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
38
10
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelasadoandes mountainshorseback ridingblown awayswimming poolevery mealdidn t workmodern architecturesitting areadoesn tmaria jesussmall hotelslong drivewaysun loungersbeefother hand
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

When you drive up to it through the glorious vineyards, you think you’ve come to a concrete university hall of residence... but step inside and you realise that it’s a wonderful modern architectural wonder.

The large studio bedrooms with balconies are spectacular; beautifully furnished with views over the Andes to die for. The pool is nice although only 4 people can happily lie next to it (there were 13 people trying to enjoy it in the late afternoon which simply didn’t work). The dining area is lovely and the area outside to sit out with burning fires after dinner is great.

The staff are all v lovely people but it’s desperately in need of a top manager to make everything run as it should in a hotel that charges absolutely top prices.

We were offered a wine tasting at 6pm. Someone eventually arrived at 6.30 and talked through 2 wines. The brakes didn’t work on the first 3 bikes we tried. We asked for one of the excursions to the village (up by car/back by bike) and were told that the person who does this was on 2 days off (all it needed was a lift up with the bikes). All very friendly but if you charge >US$500 per night, probably not the service you should deliver.

We had a horse ride around the vineyard that was fantastic and walked up to the waterfall which was brilliant (turn left out of the gate, drive up to Manzano Historico, continue 10km into the hills and the scramble up to the waterfall, following the blue posts - a challenging 2.5hr walk but wonderful).

I’d stay there, it is an extraordinary place- just don’t expect things to work like a top hotel!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brit98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielCamposMarquez, General Manager at Casa de Uco Vineyards & Wine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Brit98,

Thank you very much for your review.
I´m glad you have enjoyed our beautiful hotel and surrondings. I understand that even with the little issues you had you had a good time with us. For sure we need to improve in some organizational details, we will keep working hard to ensure the service it is at the level that should be at all times.

Thank you again for your words that will help us to improve and next time I assure you will have a total experience with us.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

-Amazing location and hotel 5/5
-Good service from the day to day staff 5/5
-Good food 4/5
-Poor organisation from reception. We booked activities that were not booked when we got there
-Poor response from reception on these booking, two members of staff never got back to us. In the end this was sorted by a manager but she was the only one that seemed to know what was going on
-No help from the hotel with our bags or car when leaving
-Hotel organisation and reception staff 2/5

Overall - this is a beautiful hotel but the service should be better from the reception staff.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WRtooting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielCamposMarquez, General Manager at Casa de Uco Vineyards & Wine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear WRtooting,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are happy you had enjoyed your time with us. We will take care of the small details you have mentioned so we keep improving day to day.

Thanks again for staying with us and enjoying our beautiful Hotel.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

I travel at least once a month. I always stay at 5 star hotels but decided to stay here instead of the 5 star down the road. Stayed at this hotel for 4 days. Didn’t realize the amount of activities available. There are so many options to choose from. The property itself was beautiful. Views from the room and the little corner near the dining room with the glass walls were unbelievably. This property is tied for favorite hotel with properties like the Park Hyatt in Buenos Aires and the Peninsula im Tokyo.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Louie Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielCamposMarquez, General Manager at Casa de Uco Vineyards & Wine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Andrew,

Thank you very much for the nicest review ever!!

Comments like yours makes us so happy and proud about or hard work.

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

My husband and I stayed two nights at Casa de Uco and had the most amazing time. We had scheduled trips to other vineyards but decided to cancel because we loved the property so much - we wanted to stay there as much as possible! We rode bikes, rode horses to a gourmet picnic in the middle of the valley, ate delicious food, enjoyed massages and the hot tub, and of course drank plenty of amazing wine! Our stay was a dream - a true, authentic Mendoza experience!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielCamposMarquez, General Manager at Casa de Uco Vineyards & Wine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Kristen,
Thank you very much for your nice review!!
It seems you and your husband enjoyed our Casa de Uco Experience.

Hope to have you back here at your new Casa in Argentina.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Spent two nights here. Some things are pleasing but others are not. Has 3 floors ( but looks like they are presently building 2 or 3 casitas). Ground floor rooms are not as good as others. Hallway is dark and like a prison. Windows in bedroom small. Bed was comfortable but you have a step down from the bd to the main floor of the room that is not what I want in the dark. Bathroom was very, very small and so were the shower and tub. I have seen bigger bathrooms at a Hilton. Floors were slick in the room if you had leather shoes. We could distinctly hear walking in the room above us and also each time they flushed a toilet. Annoying. There is a very small room in the basement with a treadmill, elliptical and 5 or 6 weights. It wad a joke for an exercise room. 2 of us could barely fit in there.
Bar was not well stocked. No lime juice and limited cocktails. We had supper one night that was delicious. But breakfast (included) was only adequate. Fruit was not ripe and hot items were limited. On the west side of the building there is a BBQ area with some chairs. But immediately adjacent to that sitting area was the dumpster. That absolutely should be re-located. It also offers a few bikes but ours did not shift. Staff was friendly. Set us up for lunch at Diamonandes, a winery just down the road. Fabulous experience. Also gave us directions for a hike to a waterfall. Our best experience. Pool looks nice but really is not practical to use. We never saw anyone use it. Bottom line is the Food and beverage and activities could be substantially improved. The rooms and common areas however are limited due to the design of the main building.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charca630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielCamposMarquez, General Manager at Casa de Uco Vineyards & Wine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Charca630,

Thank you very much for your review!

On the arquitectural issues we can do little, but we still going to try and fix some of the issues. On the service side we are improving everyday.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews