We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Peel Cottage

Peel Cottage, Dilwyn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peel Cottage, Dilwyn
Spacious lounge/diner Plenty of room for a sumptuous feast
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Peel Cottage, Dilwyn
Spacious lounge/diner
Plenty of room for a sumptuous feast
Open plan luxury
Fully fitted kitchen and spacious relaxation
Main bedroom with double bed and ample storage
Second bedroom
Luxury shower-room with a welath of exposed beams
Luxury shower
Delightful private garden
Village green side view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Dilwyn, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lcraffa
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday cottage”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a lovely 2 night stay in this beautifully present cottage in the heart of the Hereford countryside. All amenities you need in a picture postcard location, close to a number of lovely villages ready to explore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. Hopefully we will see you in Dilwyn again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin E
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage - clean and stylish”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at the cottage for a weekend to attend my sisters wedding anniversary party. It was very clean, stylish and stocked with everything you could need.
Nice outdoor area with table and chairs to relax and take in the ambience and village life.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GriffClou...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. Its in an idyllic setting, near a church and pub!
Lovely cottage with all the amenities you could wish for and spotlessly clean. You feel transported back in time in Dilwyn its so peaceful, with buzzards flying overhead and an abundance of garden birds - who'll sit and eat a few feet from you in the lovely cottage garden!
We thoroughly recommend Peel Cottage and looking forward to returning again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tankactio...
Gutersloh, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mr & Mrs”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

A very lovely cottage, very good value for money, made our weekend away!

The owners were extremely helpful and the cottage was spotless. With all the latest and modern tech, housed in a stunning old building, if we had spent our entire weekend indoors it would have still been a good one. Beautifully decorated and well stocked with everything you need from everything you need to have a home cooked meal, DVDs, children's books and even a glass of lovely cherry vodka to settle in with!

For the price we paid, the service we received, and the sheer comfort and beauty, peel cottage will be top of our list the next time we visit the area.

Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Thank you for your warm words. We do hope that we will be able to accommodate you at Peel Cottage again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hame3e
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Cottage really nice, equipped with all the essentials. Very clean and tidy.
Dilwyn a pretty and picturesque village; had a great weekend.
Used as a base to attend Hay Festival which was only 20-25 min drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing