We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding hosts, location and property”
Accommodation in the Stables is mainly on one level with some internal steps.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Accommodation in the Stables is mainly on one level with some internal steps.
The private Hot tub is a key feature in the garden, heated to 38c and can be used all year round. Summer by the Hot Tub.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Accommodation in the Stables is mainly on one level with some internal steps.
The private Hot tub is a key feature in the garden, heated to 38c and can be used all year round.
Summer by the Hot Tub.
The Hot tub is accessible from the conservatory.
There is an eating area with deck chairs on the patio next to the Hot tub.
The light and airy kitchen/diner conservatory opens onto the patio/garden and hot tub.
Steps from the living area to the conservatory.
The main bedroom is romantic and tastefully decorated.
The main bedroom is en suite and looks out onto the garden.Dressing gowns are there for the hot tub.
The second bedroom can either be twin or one large double bed.
The high quality spacious en-suite bathroom has 2 power showers and full length bath.
Family size bathroom leads off the main bedroom.
Summer wild flowers in the garden.
Summer
Dressing gowns are provided.
The Stables has its own private garden.
The outside of the property.
The property is situated on the edge of the forest with open fields to the front.
The view across the valley from the property.
Last two weeks in May is the Bluebell season in the Forest of Dean.
Symonds Yat is a popular place to visit for our guests. Peregrine falcons nest in the rock.
Autumn in the Forest is breathtaking. You can walk straight from your front door into the woods.
Tintern Abbey is another popular place to visit along side the River Wye.
Our other property, the Granary No. 38011. Deals available. Book both with your friends to qualify.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
English Bicknor, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
slitboxfa...
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding hosts, location and property”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a superb cottage. Location was excellent for the cycle centre etc. Mandy and David were fantastic and the cottage was perfect especially the hot tub. Definitely coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you all again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny d
Aldridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this cottage. It was very cosy, bright and open! The location is stunning which is gratefully appreciated sitting in the hot tub any time of the day. My two children were in their element! A very comfortable stay and we won't hesitate to book again if exploring the area in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the trouble to write such a lovely review. We are delighted you had such a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielber...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location and views were amazing.
The accommodation and hot tub were brilliant just what you needed after a day of sight seeing.
Would definitely visit again couldn't fault at all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thankyou so much for your lovely review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lshafik
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely relaxing honeymoon - highly recommend!”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We found the stables last year when looking for somewhere remote and relaxing to have our honeymoon which included our dog.
Admittedly finding it was hard and you MUST take note of the directions from Mandy but when we did get there it was just simply stunning.
The whole week was lovely, great walks, great weather, great location, great owners.
The tip of the iceberg was the hot tub but to be honest - the quietness was all we were after. Loved it so much and have recommended to everyone I know x

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
So glad you had such a lovely honeymoon and that you liked it so much you have recommended others. Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOOLS11
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“tranquil and relaxing”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A superb setting, totally relaxing on a small farm in the heart of the forest. Great view from the hot tub and all the sounds of the countryside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing