We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little owl”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Cosy lounge area with electric flame effect wood burner (electricity is included in the rental)
A welcome tray includes local apple juice and biscuits as well as teas coffees and a pint of milk
Parking and path as seen from the front door of Little Owl
Sculpture Trail from Beecehnhurst Lodge
November is a great time to see the autumn colours: here St Anthony's well down in the valley
Wild boar can be found all over he forest including in our local woods.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mitcheldean, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_cjenkins...
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little owl”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a very well presented lovely cosy space situated in lovely quiet and peaceful country side with lots of different great walks. We visited St. Anthony's well which was a great walk. Thank you Karen and Liz for a great stay. Hoping to come back and stay in one of the cottages next time round.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Little Owl and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here. It certainly is a walker's paradise here as there are so man footpaths to explore! We very much look forwards to welcoming you back to our dog friendly Wren Cottage next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirelle...
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had an amazing short break this was our second visit this year, the autumn leaves were so colourful and the frost looked beautiful yesterday morning, little owl is very cosy and romantic for 2 our dog had a lovely time plenty of walks to go on, very beautiful place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Little Owl. It's great that you enjoyed your second stay here! We are loving the glorious frosty mornings here at the moment -let's hope it continues. (Actually I'm hoping for a white Christmas!) We look forwards to seeing you again in 2017 - you and the pooch are aways welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMcIntyr
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My partner and I stayed with the two dogs for 4 days at the cottage, it's perfect, everything you could possibly need is in there. Such a beautiful place, with so many things to see & do. I would highly recommend Little Owl and would love to stay again in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Little Owl. I'm so glad you and your 2 dogs enjoyed your stay here and we look forwards to welcoming you back again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mawingo14...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Compact accomodation in a peaceful rural location”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Owl Cottage is a compact but modern garage loft appartment. It is in a rural location down the end of a farm track. We thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet. Just mind your head if you are tall!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and rural.
Liked least: Height restriction in the kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Little Owl. We are glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet of this location. Sorry about the head height, but thanks for warning others just in case it is not obvious from the photos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
1 review
“All you need for a relaxing walking holiday!”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My wife and I stayed for 4 days, it has all you need for a relaxing walking holiday, including an OS map and suggestions for walks. We did the 15 miler - great fun!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
It's great that you enjoyed your recent stay at Little Owl. We're pleased you found it relaxing and that you had everything you needed. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for your kind review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing