We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sparkling clean and cosy cottage.”
other traveller has booked this property
We are dog friendly
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We are dog friendly
Cottage no 2 Cottage No 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
We are dog friendly
Cottage no 2
Cottage No 2
Comfy Sofa and free WiFi
Cottage 2
Cottage 2
Cottage 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mitcheldean, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
337debora...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sparkling clean and cosy cottage.”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a superb week at this cosy cottage which is very well equipped and sparking clean. Loved the position which allowed us to explore the beautiful Wye Vallley and Forest of Dean with our Border Collie, looking forward to returning soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to seeing you again soon Deborah.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faithandg...
Southam, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy relaxing holiday in lovely surroundings.”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A lovely cottage on the edge of The Forest of Dean.
It is well appointed, with a comfortable bed and very quiet.
Good walks from the door and lots of great places to visit within the area.
An enclosed patio area is very useful for dog owners,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thank you Faith & Geoff (and Rusty)! I'm so pleased you had an enjoyable week and it was nice to get a chance to meet you. I hope to welcome you back sometime in the future. Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Holiday Ever”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a fabulous holiday staying in The Old Dairy Cottage (2). It was so comfortable and relaxing. Lovely and warm. Jack our dog settled in quickly and enjoyed some great walks. We loved the little sheltered courtyard garden and had some pleasant times sitting outside having a drink even in early October! Thank you so much Lorraine for the wonderful surprise Welcome Pack including flowers and a bottle of very pleasant wine, it really made our day. So thoughtful and much appreciated. We would love to stay again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday and were able to sit outside - not bad for mid October. I would love to welcome you back again in the future Wendy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
“"Perfectly situated in quiet lane, pleasant views, easy parking"”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Accomodation excellant, such a delightful place to reside and retreat too. Lorraine the owner has thought of everything, well equiped and comfortable along with the surronding beauty, when looking down the lane from the double glazes picture windows - enjoying the changing moods of the day... Walking the lane ...points of interest St. Anthonys Well, woodland covered in colours of autumn on our visit. A little further Gunsmill then Flaxley Rd. A4136 used most days visiting
Symonds Yat Rock - Monmouth - Lydney off A4136 - Clearwell Caves & Castle and much more. Wye Valley a very beautiful place steeped much with history past & present.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback Jennifer. I am glad you got to see the Forest's display of Autumn colours and, hopefully, look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen m
Hessle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage and pet- friendly.”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wonderful holiday, lovely scenery for walks with the dog. Warm cosy cottage. Lorraine has a "midas " touch with the decor. The flowers wine and welcome pack much appreciated. Would most certainly recommend this for a relaxing break. Margaret and Stephen Morton and Benji the dog.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
I'm so pleased you all enjoyed your holiday. Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing