We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent week”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Westbury on Severn, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BeaumontG...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent week”
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a brilliant family (6 adults and a baby) holiday at the cottage. It was a good location for days out in the Forest of Dean. The cottage had everything we need for meals inc bbq. It was ideal for our 1 year old to crawl around the ground floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Christmas family stay”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here as a family of 8 for the whole of xmas week ,The cottage is very well equipped , we took a lot of our own kitchen equipment just in case! But there was everything we could have needed and more ,,rooms were all warm and inviting ,lovely log burner, even a large xmas tree was provided ,perfect ..
We enjoyed the walks thru the fields to the little village,and the lovely little church .
We had a lovely welcome from the farmer and his wife, if we needed anything just to let them know ,
Our 4 year old granddaughter absolutly loved being with all the family for xmas,especially loved the wishing well ...
overall a lovely happy xmas was had by everyone ,,would recomend to any familys ,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llaidback
leicester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous barn conversion”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We took the family, including Grandparents, for a few days here as a base for chasing the Severn Bore. It is ideally positioned for it. You can drive down to Newnham and catch the Bore at various points along the main road all the way up to Maisemore. Locally there are some lovely pubs to eat at. The barn itself is stunning. Set in a working farmyard, the comfort of the furnishings is truly relaxing. Nothing is missed. Wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveS4172
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay great base to visit lots of places”
Reviewed 14 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Excellent place to stay to visit all places in the area cottage met all expectations. Hosts were great always available if needed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runnergoo...
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Superb self catering ”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A beautiful place to stay on a peaceful working farm. The owners are very friendly and cannot do enough to make you feel welcome. The accommodation is beautifully decorated to a very high standard, has every modern convenience you could expect including a lovely wood burning stove and is in a lovely location. We have had 2 weekend breaks here and a week's holiday. Great value for money. Loads to do in the area too. Very highly recommended. There is also a smaller barn called the Calf Shed if you do not need 4 bedrooms. A great place to stay. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing