We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very pleasant stay in Westbury on Seven”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Westbury on Severn, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Explore73...
1 review
“Very pleasant stay in Westbury on Seven”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It is a great location for exploring Gloucestershire and the surrounding area. Rooms were spacious and clean with wonderful well kept gardens. Ideal for a family get together or reunion.
Helpful ,friendly owner,nothing too much trouble.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewH37...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent stay - Lovely House”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

10 lads stayed here for my 30th birthday and stag do over the Cheltenham festival week. We had plenty of space for everything and was a great 4 nights spent there. Hot tub and BBQ were used an thoroughly enjoyed by all.

Steve and his housekeepers do a great job of keeping the place clean and tidy. We had one problem with the shower unit breaking (but that's no ones fault things break from time to time). What was amazing was the fact that the owner replaced the faulty shower the same day. not been anywhere before that has done something like this so can't thank him enough for that.

At the end of the day we have all enjoyed ourselves 110% and would be certain recommend to book this lovely house. We have already been talking about returning for the festival, or even as a family retreat.

Thank you again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“All round top notch! ”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A group of 10 guys ranging from the age of 24 through to 60s stayed here for a week during the Cheltenham festival as part of a 30th/stag celebrations. The hospitality was great and the building is perfect with plenty of room. The only downfall was the lack of connectivity for the younger end as the WiFi is not yet connected. This however we were told is to be installed in the next few weeks. A big risk some would say letting a stag doo stay here but you Everybody was respectful of the building and contents. Thanks again for everything and hopefully we will back back in the next few years

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Family weekend”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

There were 6 adults and 5 children ranging from 5 years to 13 years. Plenty of room and very comfortable. The gardens are wonderful and well looked after. The hot tub was great for all. Would have liked to spend longer exploring the Forest of Dean so will definately have another visit and wouldn't hesitate to book Ingleside again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
We couldn't be happier that you all enjoyed your holiday at Ingleside and that there was something for everyone there. The hot tub certainly sounds like a treat after a day out and about in the area, what a way to unwind! We certainly hope you return to continue your exploration of the Forest of Dean very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S
1 review
“The perfect location for a family get together!”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Booked Ingleside for my 50th Birthday as it was ideally located between Yorkshire and Cornwall for my family to all get together.

The house is fantastic for a large group - there are enough seating areas that a large party can separate off into groups and the dining room is perfect for everyone to come together for family meals. The garden is absolutely beautiful - so peaceful. The wisteria is gorgeous and my parents were thrilled that the garden was visited each day by a spotted woodpecker.

The house is centrally located for visiting Gloucester, Hay on Wye and ideal for the Forest of Dean. We were blessed by good weather and spent 3 evenings of our visit eating in the garden - there is ample outdoor furniture and a barbecue which my nephews put to good use, cooking up a storm! The hot tub great fun too.

We had four cars and parking was no problem and we could have had another one parked easily as well. Whilst the house and the location were wonderful what really made it for us was the wonderful welcome from the owner. I rang him before we arrived to ask for recommendations of places to eat locally and explained that the visit was for my 50th Birthday. He called round the evening we arrived just to check everything was OK and to show me how the hot tub worked and was friendly and welcoming, whilst he lives next door his presence is not in the least intrusive. I was so touched by the fact that on the evening of my birthday his partner called round with a bottle of prosecco and a birthday card - a lovely gesture which was really appreciated.

All in all a fabulous stay and I would happily recommend Ingleside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome and the fabulous garden.
Liked least: Poor phone signal and no wifi!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing