We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Delicious ”

Cafe Del Sol Botanico
Ranked #3 of 63 Restaurants in Bryanston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Cafe del Sol Botanico When the seed of Cafe del Sol was planted many years ago, we nourished, nurtured and tended it with love and pride. As Cafe del Sol grew and blossomed, we, and our guests, grew with it. From the fruit of Cafe del Sol, a new seed took root - Cafe del Sol Botanico. Here, surrounded by the vivid colours and secret language of plants, we celebrate that great healer and teacher - Nature. Here, we celebrate the delightful blend of fine food and fine company. Here, we welcome you and yours - for you are ours too.
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Italian food at its best. It was our second time eating at the restaurant with our kids. Food is fresh, simple and soooo tasty. Even though they don't have a kids menu, the kids enjoyed the burger and pasta. The desserts served with ice cream is so delicious. Their peanut butter ice cream is the best ice cream I have ever tasted

Thank Zan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafedelsolsa, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Del Sol Botanico, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It was such a pleasure to host you at botanico. We hope to see you back soon for more peanut butter ice cream.
Warm Regards
The Cafe del Sol Botanico team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Between the four of us we had 2 salads for starters both lovely and fresh. 1 seafood risotto, another risotto, 1 gnocchi and a ravioli.

Desert was a berry pavlova and a chocolate torte with some sorbets to share, yummy!

Excellent food, great service, wonderful wine and a lovely evening. A definite must go back.

The only downside was we had booked late and as a result had got the table right next to the door leading outside which meant an arctic blast every time someone opened the door....brrr. Having said that the staff soon remedied that with blankets and a heater, what a pleasure.

Will definitely be back.

Thank 99julesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafedelsolsa, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Del Sol Botanico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

We are very grateful for the feedback and so glad that you had an memorable experience with us at botanico. Hope to see you back soon.
Warm Regards
The Cafe del Sol Botanico team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We frequent this restaurant often and it always lives up to its expectations.

Mushroom and pea risotto is always a winner. So is the pear and Gorgonzola salad.
The focaccia is crisp and always fresh. Not oily at all.

The macadamia cheesecake and the peanut butter ice cream are our favourite desserts.

Staff are friendly and always attentive and willing to assist.

Thank Kashma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafedelsolsa, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Del Sol Botanico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Kashma, thank you so much. We are so glad that you enjoyied the food and hope to see you back soon. Thank you for the support.
Warm Regards
the Cafe del Sol Botanico team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

judging by previous reviews on tripadvisor, we decided to give this restaurant a chance. it was easy to reserve a table with a quick email and I received the confirmation via sms. upon arrival we were warmly greeted and escorted to our table. Our waiter, Prince, took good care of us and being vegetarians, the option being limited, Prince and his managers tried their best to accommodate us. Great food, Great atmosphere and will definitely recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Vishan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafedelsolsa, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Del Sol Botanico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate it!! It was lovely to host you and so glad that Prince looked after you. Hope to see you back soon.
Warm Regards
The Cafe del Sol Botanico team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Restaurant was very nice, warm and cosy on a cold June evening. Menu very exciting with loads of variety. Enjoyed a scrumptious spaghetti bolognas with the waiter consistently keeping our glasses topped up. Will certainly be back

Thank Tatenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafedelsolsa, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Del Sol Botanico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback, Tatenda. We love getting feedback from our customers. We are so glad that you had a memorable experience with us and hope to see you back soon.
Warm Regards
The Cafe del Sol Botanico team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Del Sol Botanico also viewed

 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Cafe Del Sol Botanico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing