We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Chalet in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Daniel H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Chalet in a great location”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a great stay at la clavella. The best parts were:

* the chalet is well equipped, very warm and the beds are very comfortable
* good cooking equipment
* great view of Pleney side of Morzine pistes, with a balcony for viewing
* location within 10mins brisk walk to Pleney lift or Super Morzine
* ski passes were organised in advance for us

Our only minor negative point that we weren’t told in advance that there was a cash deposit in addition to the hire charge, and additional charge for cleaning. However the owners were very friendly and reasonable in sorting this out.

We would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harv1969
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean, well equiped and spacious.”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed as a party of 12 ages 4-54 years. We found the chalet excellent and well priced for our ski holiday. Only 50 yards from the bus stop which comes every half hour. A walk to town only takes 10-15 mins.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmb r
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Stay”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This chalet was in a perfect location for exploring the Alps and the views are second to none especially the generous balconies.

The upstairs is a little dated, but we were told by Guillaume that is being refurbished later in 2017. Everything was very clean and tidy and our host was the perfect gentleman.

We would certainly book the chalet again if we are visiting the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank a lot John ! It was a pleasure to welcome you !

As you mentionned, we are currently renovating the upstairs rooms and bathroom. It will be ready for this winter !

Looking forward to welcome you again
Best regards
Guillaume
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
Burbage, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent chalet with amazing views”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our fourth year at La Clavella and it seems to get better every year with the owners undertaking improvements and updates each time.

The only thing that doesn't change is the view from the balconies which are always fantastic overlooking Morzine town and across the valley to the Alps beyond.

I think the best testament to my families view of La Clavella is that we will be back next year to make it five in a row.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thanks a lot Steeve ! We are looking forward to welcome you next season. Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tneidag A
1 review
“Great and clean Chalet with some pretty modern Upgrade on the Inside”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were there for the last week of the summer season. The Chalet is located a little higher then de village so there is a short walk to the center (10min.) The first floor is pretty modern and with a cool interieur design kitchen and shower are top. The Bedrooms are still oldschool and noisy (we got kids with us, you heard evry little cry; maybe our fault ;-) The balcony with BBQ is the extra plus and was often used.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thanks Andrin for your review. We are currently renovating the second floor with new beds and a new bathroom. It will be the same style as the first floor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing