We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The loveliest chalet expereience ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Spaces Chalet Doux Abri

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Spaces Chalet Doux Abri
Ranked #28 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The loveliest chalet expereience ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

We’ve had the loveliest most relaxing week away in Morzine at Chalet Doux Abri. Chris and Kate went out of their way to be so welcoming and Paul and Dan were the sweetest most attentive hosts. Chalet Doux Abri is a beautiful chalet and maybe it’s because I’m a girl, but fluffy towels and robes are now essential ski chalet requirements, it’s the little luxuries that make the difference! Thank you for organising my boot change, the new ones made such a difference to my skiing. It was a wonderful week and look forward to next year. Thank you team Mountain Spaces! Angela and Ian

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ianandange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2011

I would just like to say a big thankyou to Kate and chris and Paul and Dan our chalet hosts. We ll (12) has a fab holiday and you guys couldn't do enough for us. the Chalet is lovely and very homely. The mini bus to the lifts in the morning takes away all hassle as you couldn't walk it.

The food was gorgeous and Paul and Dan were great hosts.

No qualms about recommending this chalet to frends and we may even be back!

If any slight niggles there were a few light bulbs out that weren't changed through our visit and some bathrooms had bath mats and some didnt but if thats all i can think of its not too bad is it!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alibirkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

Chris and kate the chalet owners are wonderful warm welcoming people who have thought of everything necessary to make your stay perfect. They have recruited the most amazing chalet hosts in CJ and Sacha! Their food was awesome and nothing even lots of loud children was too much trouble for them. Thank you so much all four of you for the best catered chalet we have ever stayed in!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBChis14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

Chalet Clair Martin has raised the bar for future ski holidays.

Chris and Kate of Mountain Spaces understand what makes a fantastic ski holiday experience, and have great attention to detail. I loved all the little touches, from the Nespresso machine to the Molton Brown toiletries. The service they provide is flawless, and they are a valuable source of local knowledge.

The chalet is beautifully furnished, has all mod gadgets (and some good old fashioned board games), is very close to the lifts and Apres, and is spotless and homely. The hot tub and sauna are the perfect remedies for the aching muscles.

I have to mention Sasha and CJ the chalet hands as they were fantastic hosts, very attentive and entertaining. Their hot honey, ginger and lemon had a great kick- just what was needed to blow away the cobwebs in the morning! The food they served was top notch, delicious, well presented and plentiful. The free flowing wine at dinner was supurb and the honesty bar a welcome addition for a late night white russian or two!

Thank you again to all at Mountain Spaces for such a great holiday!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty_Herbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2011

This is an amazing chalet with beautiful views. The owners Chris and Kate are lovely and cannot do enough to help and the chalet hosts, Danielle and Paul, are wonderful - brilliants cooks and so friendly. The food is amazing - look out for Danielle's delicious afternoon tea and cakes - I've missed them since I've come home!

The chalet is a little walk from the centre of Morzine, which means it's very peaceful and the views are stunning. It's possible to arrange for mini-van to drop off at the slopes in the morning and collect in afternoon. I'm looking forward to going back to the chalet next year and would definitely recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenieroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
4.7 km away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 51 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#24 of 51 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 51 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.9 km away
La Ferme du Lac Vert
La Ferme du Lac Vert
#1 of 16 in Montriond
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.4 km away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#4 of 4 in Montriond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Spaces Chalet Doux Abri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Spaces Chalet Doux Abri

Property: Mountain Spaces Chalet Doux Abri
Address: Chemin des Combes, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the side of the valley Chalet Doux Abri overlooks Morzine from a private location only 10mins walk from the village centre. With the free ski bus stop only 100m from the chalet and our free private shuttle runs to and from the lifts so there is no need to carry you skis anywhere! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing