We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pierre & Vacances Residence Electra(Avoriaz)(Great Value!)
USD 130
USD 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    USD 150
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Fitness centre
    • Free Internet
    USD 112
    USD 99
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets(Morzine)(Great Value!)
    USD 128
    USD 104
    Official Site
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    USD 173
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    USD 143
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    USD 165
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Chilly Powder(Morzine)
    USD 173
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Le Dahu(Morzine)
    USD 188
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (60)
    Filter reviews
    60 results
    Traveller rating
    41
    15
    2
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    41
    15
    2
    1
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsleave skis and bootslong weekendski tripwork colleaguesbreakfast and evening mealtop floorski shopplenty of hot waterski hireexcellent hostsgreat weekcouldn't do enoughnigelchalettaxisskiingcereal
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 60 reviews
    Reviewed 18 March 2018

    Myself and 4 friends stayed at the Chalet D’Amo for a long weekend ski trip in early March. Before we arrived, the communication with the chalet owners, Linda and Nigel was great, always answering any questions we had promptly running up to the day we arrived.

    Although the chalet is a few minutes drive from the centre of Morzine, this was never an issue as Linda and Nigel will always drop you off and a pick you up. They even offered to drop us off for continued apres skiing after dinner!

    Breakfast at the chalet was good and plentiful to set you up for a good days skiing. Eggs, freshly delivered croissants and bread, cereals, fruits, juice etc. We opted for the 3 course evening meals which didn’t disappoint. Excellent quality home cooking by Linda and Nigel and the wine the accompanied the food was also very good.

    The rooms were warm and clean, the showers good and always had hot water.

    Nigel and Linda are excellent hosts and I wouldn’t hesitate staying at the Chalet D’Amo for our next trip!

    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jonmk81
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 January 2018

    Linda and Nigel couldn't do enough to make the stay enjoyable. They sorted transfers , ski hire , restaurants and taxis when needed. The chalet was perfect for our group of 7 university friends on a reunion. Beers on arrival , plenty of hot water , lots to eat for breakfast.
    A little out of town but that was never an issue.

    Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank SWF_13
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 August 2017

    Was here for a ski course, was recommended and put in touch by a friend and turned out to be extremely helpful.

    they provide everything in the morning and evenings to take the pressure off and to make everything run smoothly, lifts to and from the ski lifts, good people and relaxed feel with an amazing dog!

    many thanks Linda and nigel!

    william

    Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    1  Thank willizz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 July 2017

    Traditional style chalet situated just on the edge of morzine about 2km from the centre. Excellent position for all the local cycling cols Owners, Linda and Nigel are very hospitable running a relaxed establishment. If you're without transport they will drop you off at local destinations. Free Wi-Fi with good reception in lounge. I had a top floor room with a nice shared shower/ WC
    (plenty of hot water) and a nice rear view. Continental breakfast was ample and the evening meal were wholesome
    (very welcome as the weather wasn't great) with dessert and wine. TV in shared lounge area. I would visit again.

    Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank David____Ely
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 March 2017

    We have just returned from a week in Chalet D'amo the service that Linda and Nigel provide for the chalet is very good they are both very accommodating
    Our room was ok not the accommodation we was expecting
    Our son and his partner room was on the top floor of the chalet which was very small when we first booked in August 2016 we were promised sole use of the bathroom for the whole week until 3 ladies were arriving on the Friday evening which meant they would only have to share the bathroom for one night upon our arrival I checked that this would still be the case it wasn't they had to share the bathroom until Monday evening with two guys that were staying there!
    Tuesday they had the bathroom to themselves when the other guys left
    Wednesday two other guys sharing moved upstairs which meant them having to share the bathroom again this was a huge issue we was promised sole occupancy for the week but unfortunately this did not happen
    Midweek we had to move could not stay any longer the chalet cleanliness stained bedding the bathroom issues became intolerable
    If you have allergies to Dogs also then I would not recommend the chalet.
    Nigel did compensate My son and his partner with free ski hire however this was not the issue the bathroom and cleanliness was the issue.

    • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Tracy D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews