We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
41
14
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
14
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long weekend ski trip top floor plenty of hot water ski hire excellent hosts couldn't do enough nigel chalet taxis cereal wine group
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Myself and 4 friends stayed at the Chalet D’Amo for a long weekend ski trip in early March. Before we arrived, the communication with the chalet owners, Linda and Nigel was great, always answering any questions we had promptly running up to the day we arrived.

Although the chalet is a few minutes drive from the centre of Morzine, this was never an issue as Linda and Nigel will always drop you off and a pick you up. They even offered to drop us off for continued apres skiing after dinner!

Breakfast at the chalet was good and plentiful to set you up for a good days skiing. Eggs, freshly delivered croissants and bread, cereals, fruits, juice etc. We opted for the 3 course evening meals which didn’t disappoint. Excellent quality home cooking by Linda and Nigel and the wine the accompanied the food was also very good.

The rooms were warm and clean, the showers good and always had hot water.

Nigel and Linda are excellent hosts and I wouldn’t hesitate staying at the Chalet D’Amo for our next trip!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonmk81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Linda and Nigel couldn't do enough to make the stay enjoyable. They sorted transfers , ski hire , restaurants and taxis when needed. The chalet was perfect for our group of 7 university friends on a reunion. Beers on arrival , plenty of hot water , lots to eat for breakfast.
A little out of town but that was never an issue.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SWF_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Was here for a ski course, was recommended and put in touch by a friend and turned out to be extremely helpful.

they provide everything in the morning and evenings to take the pressure off and to make everything run smoothly, lifts to and from the ski lifts, good people and relaxed feel with an amazing dog!

many thanks Linda and nigel!

william

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank willizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Traditional style chalet situated just on the edge of morzine about 2km from the centre. Excellent position for all the local cycling cols Owners, Linda and Nigel are very hospitable running a relaxed establishment. If you're without transport they will drop you off at local destinations. Free Wi-Fi with good reception in lounge. I had a top floor room with a nice shared shower/ WC
(plenty of hot water) and a nice rear view. Continental breakfast was ample and the evening meal were wholesome
(very welcome as the weather wasn't great) with dessert and wine. TV in shared lounge area. I would visit again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David____Ely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We have just returned from a week in Chalet D'amo the service that Linda and Nigel provide for the chalet is very good they are both very accommodating
Our room was ok not the accommodation we was expecting
Our son and his partner room was on the top floor of the chalet which was very small when we first booked in August 2016 we were promised sole use of the bathroom for the whole week until 3 ladies were arriving on the Friday evening which meant they would only have to share the bathroom for one night upon our arrival I checked that this would still be the case it wasn't they had to share the bathroom until Monday evening with two guys that were staying there!
Tuesday they had the bathroom to themselves when the other guys left
Wednesday two other guys sharing moved upstairs which meant them having to share the bathroom again this was a huge issue we was promised sole occupancy for the week but unfortunately this did not happen
Midweek we had to move could not stay any longer the chalet cleanliness stained bedding the bathroom issues became intolerable
If you have allergies to Dogs also then I would not recommend the chalet.
Nigel did compensate My son and his partner with free ski hire however this was not the issue the bathroom and cleanliness was the issue.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TracyD2180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews