We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Rouen Sud
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ibis Rouen Parc des Expos Zenith(Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray)
USD 77*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inter-Hotel Rouen Oissel(Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray)
USD 72*
USD 67*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 40*
USD 36*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Rouen sud Zenith(Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray)
USD 56*
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 74*
USD 71*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Rouen Saint Etienne(Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray)
USD 63*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Rouen Sud Oissel(Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray)
USD 42*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
hotelF1 Rouen sud Parc Expos(Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray)
USD 33*
USD 30*
hotelF1
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 61*
USD 59*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stars Rouen(Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
101
283
206
56
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
283
206
56
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooded areaovernight stoptennis courtsen routeswimming poollong driveexecutive roomexhibition centresecure car parkshort staygreat stopquiet locationcomfortable hotelroom pricebreakfast was excellenttravelling through franceone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We have used this hotel as an overnight stop but this may be the last time. The room price was a lot higher for a mid week night and on arrival it was full of people on a conference. It was noisy and busy. We usually eat in the restaurant but have found the choices less varied and the prices quite high. For two rooms with Bed, breakfast and a meal it was about £240. Not a cheap stop over. On the way home we stopped here too but went to the Buffalo Grill down the road which offered a good steak meal that was much cheaper.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FREDERIC D, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Karen,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, and we are sorry to read we didn't meet all your expectations.

Our hotel is usually valued for its quiet surroundings and its easy access to the highway and the city center of Rouen, we are sorry you couldn't enjoy it.
At the restaurant we propose the Novotel menu and a dish of the day changed every day.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve your in the future,
Best Regards,
Frédéric - Novotel Rouen Sud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Good position, secure car park, friendly staff, rooms fine, reasonably quiet even with window open. Aircon in room is poor at night however, so be prepared for a hot night. Restaurants within walking distance. Supermarket/petrol close by.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 81sd13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FREDERIC D, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank your for your comment,

It is a pleasure to read your satisfaction about our location, our services and our friendly and helpful staff.

We do not have air conditionning system in our rooms but air cooling system and we are sincerely sorry you had a hot night.

We would be happy to see you again,
Best Regards,
Frédéric - Novotel Rouen Sud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

This was our first time of staying here on our trip back to Calais. The hotel was looking a bit tired. My son and myself booked in and asked the price to be told it was €90 each for the night. We was then asked if we wanted breakfast as the others was getting their things out the car we said we wasnt sure until we had asked the other. We booked a table for an evening meal at 7pm. We paid by traveller card for both rooms. The next day my son went to get some petrol with my card to be told it had been declined thats strange as i know I had €557 on it. I rang the bank to be told that the hotel had taken €400 off my card, taking money for 4 breakfasts and a bond. I questioned the receptionist to be told she couldnt do anything about it and that there was no manager present. I wasnt told this amount was going to be taken off my card and didnt receive a receipt to show what i had paid. Eventually after a lot of stress and arguments the receptionist finally gave me €200 back. If this is the policy then people should be told and not just taken. I felt this ruined my holiday the service was dispicable i will not be using one of ur hotels again

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FREDERIC D, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Teresa,

You took the time to write about your experience and we would like to thank you for that.

One of our process is to make a pre-authorization to avoid unpaid. The amount is equal to the room, the breakfast and extras such as dinner at the restaurant. The money is not taken but blocked on your account. We should have told you the amount and we are sorry about that, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We are sorry this ruined your holiday and we hope you give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future,
Best Regards,
Frédéric - Novotel Rouen Sud Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Decent room, good location to the south of Rouen, but too much noise in hotel. Also no air conditioning. Must be a fantastic place if you have children as they seem to be able to run about causing as much noise as possible until well after Midnight. Please consider staying somewhere else if your stay includes French School Holiday dates.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DaveHalkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FREDERIC D, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Dave,

Thank you for taking the time to tell about your stay among us.

We do not have air conditioning system but air cooling system.
Our guests usually appreciate our hotel for its peaceful setting at the edge of a forest. We are sincerely sorry you couldn't rest as much as you wanted. Please note that our staff at the reception is available 24/24hours should you need anything such as more quiet neighbors.

We hope to see you again despite what happened,
Best Regards,
Frédéric - Novotel Rouen Sud Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Everything we needed was there and we really enjoyed the overnight stay but the decoration was very tired and the carpet was covered in stains. Not what we would expect from a "superior" room. Staff were really helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank 482nigelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FREDERIC D, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment,

It is a pleasure to read your satisfaction. Your comment has already been shared with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Our team carries on the rooms every day. But despite that, some marks can't be removed. We update our services and our areas as soon as we can : the whole bedding has been changed two years ago, our hotel is equipped with fiber optic connection. Did you try our executiv rooms, our latest fully renovated rooms ?

We would be happy to welcome you again,
Best Regards,
Frédéric – Novotel Rouen Sud Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews