We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
65
24
9
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
24
9
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The room was nice and the bed comfortable. The furniture (from a local antique shop) was not to our taste (ordinary wooden box as bed tables...)
The bathroom was clean
We were very disappointed with the restaurant. Some dishes were very expensive and the portions quite small

Stayed: August 2016
2  Thank Phlibie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Another visit to Auberge du Viuex Puits and its still a great place to eat and to stay. Amir and Natasja and their staff a friendly and welcoming. However, there is a downside - the more I keep telling you how great this place is, the more of you are going to come and there wont be rooms when my wife and I want them! :-) C'est la vie ...as they might say locally. This place is not far from the port although not in Dieppe itself. But its by far the best place to eat in the area. Don't expect 5 star hotel accommodation but it is clearly top flight b&b by any standard. The area is peaceful so you will have a good nights rest whenever you come. If you are lucky, you could get a room with a view of the sea and the village of Puys. but even if not, I'm sure you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scorpion_BN9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

This a beautiful little place on the hillside overlooking the beach and coast at Puits. It's only 5 minutes from the Dieppe Ferry Terminal, but quiet and picturesque. The restaurant is in the Michelin Guide and rightly so. the staff are friendly and attentive. There's a real family atmosphere and you're made to feel right at home.

Room Tip: Room no.3 is perfect
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

You quickly feel at home here after a friendly welcome. I think it's the only hotel I've stayed in where we were invited to "just help yourself to tea or coffee or a glass of wine." We chose room 1 because of its sea view and this, from the imposing cliff top situation of the house, was breathtakingly beautiful. We had dinner on both nights and particularly enjoyed the exceptional foie gras (made in-house) and the superb fish and the cheese board. The buffet breakfast was lovely and plentiful with unlimited coffee. The owners and their staff are delightful and do everything to ensure you are looked after and moreover, it's good value for money.

Room Tip: Room 1 has amazing views but it is on the second floor so lots of stairs to climb.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Lovely small hotel on the edge of Dieppe. Special place and very peaceful with sea views. Wonderful hosts, we had a super greeting with some complementary fizz and nibbles offered on arrival! We had dinner there which was delicious - well wort eating there!

Stayed: September 2015
Thank JensLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews