We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
26
39
21
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
39
21
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fries august france town dordogne
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed here with a group of cyclists on our St Malo to Nice tour. We fail to see how this hotel has 3 stars, it was worse than many of the 2* hotels we've stayed in. Rooms were basic and very small, although they did have air conditioning. The bedding, and in particular the blanket, had seen much better days.

We had booked half board and were told by the owner that there would be a choice, but actually no choice was offered, nobody even told us what the menu would be, the food was simply slapped down in front of us - the waiter was in a great hurry. In fact, the food turned out to be quite good, but the service was dreadful.

We didn't feel welcome here, and when they charged our clients €10 for a pint (half a litre) of Leffe, which cost €6.60 in every other hotel on the trip, including in Nice, we felt very much that we'd been penalised for being foreigners. When we queried the price, the owner was rather aggressive and just told us that Leffe was expensive - but surely no more expensive in Souillac than any other place in France?

We stayed in 11 different hotels on this trip, and this was voted the worst hotel by our clients. We definitely wouldn't stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnahambleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Travelling from St Malo to Nice on an organised cycling holiday, this was the worse of the hotels in terms of service. At dinner, which we had been advised there was a choice, but there was none, plates and bottles were practically slammed on the table. The "male" staff were not friendly and don't bother buying a Leffe beer, at EUR10 a glass this was more expensive than in Nice! Blankets on the bed were threadbare and it was not a pleasant experience. It did have AC though and wifi. I was glad to leave in the morning and I won't be going back. Shame as Souillac was lovely

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benham68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Lovely evening meal, good selection of local dishes and wines served by attentive staff in a newly refurbished restaurant. We did not stay in the hotel but heard from other guests it was well appointed and family friendly.

Date of stay: July 2016
1  Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We, family of 2 adults, 2 children 14,11, stayed three nights in this hotel. When we arrived the (English speaking) reception had everything prepared for our stay. We parked the car around the corner (300 places) at the city parking. We booked the room with a double bed and two single beds. The room was big enough, was clean and had air conditioning, free wifi and a small flat screen tv. Room looks outdated with flower wallpaper and furniture that can use some paint. Bed wasn't too comfortable. Shower was handheld. We didn't use the breakfast. We thought the hotel was a bit overpriced, but the free tickets for the closeby waterpark made it worthwhile. Overall this hotel is still probably the best choice in this town. Main reason we stayed in Souillac is the central location to most of the attractions in the area.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jover74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

A very warm welcome, very clean and comfortable. It had everything I needed and also a third floor room with a view of the town and countryside. Good continental breakfast and very hospitable owners and staff. A family run hotel not a chain.

Room tip: My room on the third floor was ideal, quiet and with views, there is a lift.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suze S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews