We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
36
108
81
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
108
81
25
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Nice, quiet setting within easy walk to lake and wooded area. AC in room made for a comfortable nights sleep. Breakfast was quiet when we are with plenty of choice and fresh bread, all do it yourself.

Room Tip: Quieter on top floor, disabled rooms available on ground floor.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremiereClasseJoue, Adjointe de direction at Premiere Classe Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear guest,
Thanks you for your nice feedback, we hope to see you again in our beautiful Loire Valley.
Kinds regards,
Perlette M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We stayed at a Premiere Classe hotel in Caen and were broadly impressed (see separate review) so booked this one expecting more of the same - however it's not as good. At this location the room and shower-room are smaller (shower separated from toilet area by a useless plastic curtain of the 'stick to you once shower on' type!), access to rooms is via stairs that are external and accessible to anyone, and car park is public rather than secured. Overall felt a bit tired and dated.

Having said all that, for less than £30 a night and with a basic, but perfectly ok, breakfast for £5 it's still reasonable value for a brief stop-over of the 'arrive late and leave early' variety.

Guess we were just slightly spoiled by what I can now tell must be their new style for new builds and expected them all to be the same - we'd stay at Premiere Classe hotels again but will try and find out if they are new or old style first....

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremiereClasseJoue, Adjointe de direction at Premiere Classe Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks you for your feedback.
We're sorry for the disagreement you had.
Maybe you'll see you again one day on Premiere classe
Kinds regards,
Perlette M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We arrived very late and had to get the room key from the machine. The key did not work but we called the number for reception and she was there in a few minutes with a new key. Small room, adapted for disabled but door was a little tight to get my mobility scooter in and out of. Lots of lightbulbs need changing. Not first class but good just to sleep in on a road trip etc.

Room Tip: Close to mototways
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SistaBless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Not a great hotel - very shabby from the outside and the interior was no better. Rooms were clean enough but smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Rooms and bathrooms also tatty and would benefit hugely from a renovation. Bathroom was tiny and comparable in size to the small bathrooms you get in camper vans. We had little choice booking on the day as availability in the area was poor. Based on our experience if you want a good hotel in or around Tours at a good price I'd advise booking at least a few days in advance. We had some good choices 2-3 days earlier but decided to play-it-by-ear; big mistake!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank LJR72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremiereClasseJoue, Adjointe de direction at Premiere Classe Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Hello,
We want to thank you for taking time to send you your feedback .
We 're sorry for troubles you have had .
We hope to see you next time and assured you a great stay

Best regards,

Perlette M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Easy to find stopover. Rooms were clean and need comfy. Bathroom tiny and a bit of a problem for the two large men in our group. The hotel is unstaffed overnight so you have to check in by machine.
We booked an extra room by tripadvisor on the way there and got the room for €36. Bargain! The breakfast is passable. Would use again, mostly for it's situation. There is a lovely park and lake just down the road. Perfect for stretching your legs during a long drive. Rooms at the back are quieter and nicer situated.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremiereClasseJoue, Adjointe de direction at Premiere Classe Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Guest,
We thanks you for your feedback .
We are happy to see that you had spend a great night in our hotel .
We hope to see you in Première classe hotel

Kinds regards,

Perlette M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews