We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
63
123
60
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
123
60
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea and coffee stayed here free wifi beautiful lake supermarket route stop dog park superu comfort uk chateaux
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stopped off on route back to the UK at this chain hotel. As others have commented it's a short walking distance to a lovely large lake and park area which has some great walks. The hotel itself is very functional and clean - don't be put off by the fact that externally all the stairs and wood bannisters etc are in urgent need of painting and look rather "tatty". The actual rooms are fine, if rather basic as to be expected from this chain. There is a nice restaurant on the property but we chose to walk to a great pizza place about 15 minutes away called I'lle de Pizza which was terrific. We would return as it is a ideal for a touring stop over. Hopefully they'll point the front soon.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ichdien000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception L, Adjoint de direction at Campanile Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Hello sir
Thank you for this positive feedback from the entire Campanile Joué Lès Tours team.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
As you noted in your opinion, our new generation rooms, are very comfortable with practical amenities (flat screen TV, air conditioning or heating depending on the season, a desk, a courtesy tray with kettle, biscuit and hot drinks, free wifi connection…).
For the stairs and the ramps of the exteriors, the works are finished. They are renovated and clean.
We hope to welcome you to our restaurant during your next stay. You will enjoy the hot buffet, that of starters and desserts garnished with fresh and seasonal products or dishes of the day.
For information, our autumn/winter menu has arrived!
Best regards,
Remi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

This hotel is ideally placed to visit the chateaux and caves. It has very friendly and helpful staff who were very welcoming. There is a beautiful lake park just opposite which was nice to walk the dog( who was also welcomed) the rooms are spotless and well serviced. There is free wifi in the rooms. There is a superU supermarket close enough to get anything you might need. The meals were good too. We had breakfast each morning. Plenty of fresh food and ate there in the evening twice with small choice but very nice. There are other eating places within walking distance. I would recommend it if you are looking for a low cost hotel with high level of service and comfort

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room because we had our little dog with us
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Val I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception L, Responsable réception at Campanile Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us.
It is such a pleasure to receive great comments as yours for our whole team here.
It is of course always a joy to welcome our little doggy friends, and we will be happy to welcome both of you again in our hotel.

Wishing you a really nice day, thank you again from the entire staff.

Best regards,

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here a number of times on trips to southern France. We love the situation so near the Lake and local wildlife. It is handy for a visit to one of the beautiful chateaux in the area. We went to Villandry this time. The rooms are basic but very clean with a decent size bathroom. Lovely to sleep on such crisp fresh white sheets. We were lucky with car literally outside the door. We were grateful for helpful reception and for tea and coffee in room. Delicious meal served by helpful staff. Breakfast good too. Excellent value for the price.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tasmin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception L, Responsable réception at Campanile Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Hello dear guest,
Thank you for your positive opinion from the entire team.
We're very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.
The comfort of our rooms and the proximity of the castles of the Loire are among our best assets.
For the restaurant and breakfast, we always work to offer our best services at the best price.
We look forward to welcoming you in CAMPANILE JOUE LES TOURS for other stays.
Best regards,
Remi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This is a little gem. A small hotel a few 100 yards from a lovely lake with easy walks along its banks.
I was made to feel very welcome. The rooms - newly furnished were a little small,but perfectly adequate and very clean. (I did miss the hand towels though - only had two bath towels) Tea and coffee in room and free wifi. Parking right out side the room.
One of the best I've stayed in.

Room Tip: Book ahead to get the best deal
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maureenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception L, Responsable réception at Campanile Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017


Dear lady.
Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at our facility and know that the team will be aware of your opinions.
The advice of our customers is a source of constant improvement.
Looking forward to seeing again in Touraine.
Best Regards,
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

stay here twice in september nice room good bed and a nice shower room breakfast was cold buffet fwhich was good value we stay with two dogs there is a park just across the road to walk them and a supermarket for fuel if you need it

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tetley0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception L, Responsable réception at Campanile Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017


Hello,
Thank you for sharing your opinion on our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Emilie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews