We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
49
53
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
53
5
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

lovely accommodating staff , beautiful clean rooms. we speak NO French and the staff were amazing and so helpful. We were travelling as two families with two disabled children, and cannot recommend this place enough .

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 3catsfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain C, Gérant at Hotel Chantepie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016
Google Translation

merci beaucoup pour votre gentillesse .
Catherine et Alain du Chantepie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for one night on our way back from south of France with a 5 yr old and 18 month old.
The owners could not have been nicer, we were given fresh milk at bedtime for the children and as we had to check out before they served breakfast, they did our breakfast early so we could eat before heading off.
The rooms were very clean and exactly what we needed after a long drive.
Not a lot open in the town as holiday season - no bars to have a drink! Pizza restaurant round the corner was good and they were really nice. Avoid the Heineken bar at all costs though!
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank freda123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Cute hotel. Stop over on the way to South of France. Nice rooms, clean with very comfortable beds. Owners were incredibly pleasant and very patient with our lack of French! Very nice breakfast. Would definitely visit again. One thing that could have improved the visit was tea / coffee making facilities in the room but as we were only there for one night it was ok.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank mrsbebishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Hotel Chantepie in this suburb of Tours is a gem. Although only two stars, the room was large and comfortable, the breakfast top and the staff (Alain Capot and wife) made this a memorable stay! We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oystein F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Travelling from the UK down to Bordeaux, this was an excellent place for a halfway rest. We were created with a warm welcome from the owners who advised us where the good local restaurants were as they do not provide dinner only breakfast. The room was exceptionally clean and comfy although slightly disappointed that no coffee/tea making facilities in the room but that was not a problem. I will definitely use this hotel again next year on our travels.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews