We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
20
54
24
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
54
24
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We - a family of 5 had booked this hotel for the night of 6 August '17 for a night halt on our way from London to Bordeaux . The amount was paid and the confirmation was obtained . We were driving from a London to a nearby place close to Bordoux . On reaching this hotel around noon for a break for the night halt - the reception told us that there is no room available right now but , they will try . We were surprised that despite the amount paid and the conformation made - how can this happen . After 40 minutes we told told that there is no room in this hotel for us . As we're pulling out we saw a tourist bus driving in there and the tourist were spilling out - I assume that a bus full of tourists is more important to this hotel then a family of 5 with 2 kids under 14 years of age . If you wish to book yourself a room - be prepared to face the same fate as us . Very very in professional hospitality ! Avoid it if you can !

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel for uncertainty in bookings!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anand A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhdds, Responsable réception at Brit Hotel Tours Sud - Le Cheops, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear sir,

We are sorry, but we don't remember a such event in our hotel.
The hotel was'nt fully booked on this date.
Are you sure it was in our hotel because I'm afraid we are not concerned by this comment.
I was working on this sunday and I didn't have that kind of problem with any booking.
We stay at your disposal for any further information you would give us to check what happened with your booking.
Best regards,
Béatrice THOMAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This nice and clean hotel is a perfect place to stay while traveling to the south of France. The staff is really friendly and the rooms are comfortable and clean. It has a good parking space behind the building.

Room Tip: Probably, the rooms at the rear side are a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhdds, Responsable réception at Brit Hotel Tours Sud - Le Cheops, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear sir,

Thanks a lot for this comment.
We hope we could welcome you again!

Best regards,

Béatrice THOMAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

NIce hotel, friendly staff and excellent facilities for disabled guests but the hotel restaurant didn't have much for vegetarians or vegans and my partner was offered fish, eggs and soup with creme, showing there is not a good understanding of vegenism. His "vegetable pasta" contained just tomatoes. The website advertised a vegetarian menu which left him disappointed as the options were not available. Most of the bars and restaurants are a good ways away in Tours (about 45 mins to 1 hour walk) and local food options were mainly fast food places with a few French restaurants with no vegan options.
We did have one of the best sleeps we've had in a hotel due to a large, comfy bed and quiet rooom.

Room Tip: Park views at the rear of the hotel
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SistaBless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Friendly welcome and helpful staff. The room was smallish but the bed was very big so that probably made it feel more so. Nice comfy bed, extra towels and pillows available in room. Lovely view over a small park. Good parking. Breakfast was good, with some local produce.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Hotel was generally nice and clean, free parking facilities and family room was spacious and served its purpose. Only negatives were the lack of restaurants or shops in the area (hotel restaurant was closed) and the extremely rude staff at the hotel!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Carmelhanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews