We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really comfortable, delightful gite, with all we...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room [ modern, spacious and well-appointed with a wood-pellet fire ]
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room [ modern, spacious and well-appointed with a wood-pellet fire ]
Living room [ relaxing, comfortable and clean; free Wifi and satellite TV ] Living room [ stylish calm decor with a homely feeling ]
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Living room [ modern, spacious and well-appointed with a wood-pellet fire ]
Living room [ relaxing, comfortable and clean; free Wifi and satellite TV ]
Living room [ stylish calm decor with a homely feeling ]
Living room [ open-plan lounge / dining areas with free Wifi ]
Mezzanine [ cosy niche with a two-seater sofa-bed ]
Mezzanine [ additional lounge / sleeping options ]
Contemporary touches to complement the original charm and character
Kitchen [ fully equipped, large dining table, two kids highchairs ]
Kitchen [ modern conveniences in a light and airy setting ]
Kitchen [ contemporary and convivial dining area ]
Kitchen [ cook and relax in this welcoming family-friendly kitchen area ]
Bedroom 1 [ calm decor, one king-size bed and one baby cot ]
Bedroom 1 [ king-size bed and baby cot, linens provided ]
Bedroom 1 [ quality linens provided ]
Bedroom 2 [ contemporary decor, one double bed and one baby cot (optional) ]
Bedroom 2 [ double bed and baby cot (optional), linens provided ]
Bedroom 2 [ south-facing bedroom to the rear of the property ]
Bedroom 3 [ country-cottage decor, two single beds, linens provided ]
Bedroom 3 [ south-facing bedroom overlooking countryside ]
Bedroom 3 [ two single beds with a child safety guard (optional) ]
Bathroom [ shower, large bath, double washbasins, separate WC ]
Bathroom [ shower, large bath, double washbasins, separate WC ]
Exterior view [ private entrance, outdoor dining area, private parking ]
Exterior view [ our house adjoining the vacation rental ]
Exterior view [ private entrance, free parking, outdoor BBQ and dining area ]
Ohlungen village [ local amenities within walking distance from the gite ]
Ohlungen village [ admire some colourful and traditional Alsatian properties ]
Neighbourhood [ walking through the hop fields at the rear of our holiday home ]
Neighbourhood [ freely explore the countryside directly from the vacation rental ]
Outdoor activities [ explore one of many paths at your leisure ]
Ohlungen forest [ minutes from the house - walk, run or cycle on one of the many trails ]
In the heart of Alsace [ sunset view across the fields to the rear of the property ]
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Haguenau, Bas-Rhin, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
groussele...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really comfortable, delightful gite, with all we needed for great stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling with a one and a three year old you worry about the unknown so we were delighted to have come up trumps in Ohlungen. The gite is more spacious than the photos suggested - main bedroom really good size even with a cot. The views are lovely and open and the gite was very quiet and warm. The kitchen was well equipped. The owners had left everything we needed for little people - potties and toilet seats etc. The owners are very approachable and keen to help. We really enjoyed our week and would have no qualms strongly recommending it, even to families with young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: charmingly appointed and in easy location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2015
Thanks for having chosen to stay with us and we are very pleased to hear (again) that our place takes some of the stress out of travelling with kids. It's our intention... Wishing you all the best for 2015 and we would very happily welcome you back in the future. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna J
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great stay”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a great week in the Alsace! This accommodation is great and the owners are so friendly and helpful! Thanks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2015
It was our pleasure to host you. Best wishes for 2015. we'd love to welcome you back anytime...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Kitchen with dishwasher / bathroom with separate shower/bath.
Liked least: No access to the garden in the back with has a playground / Wifi is sometimes lacking.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jan 2015
Thanks for having spent a few days with us in September. We enjoyed meeting you all. Best wishes for 2015 and we look forward to seeing you and/or your friends again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter P
Carrigaline, Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Leave as Friends”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

There is a (discreet) plaque on one of the shelves in the gite that says something along the lines of "enter as strangers but leave as friends". The host and her family live next door to the gite and for us went out of their way to help make our stay enjoyable; we did indeed at the end of our two weeks feel we were leaving as friends. The accomodation is well maintained and worked well for our family three children in the 12-18 bracket. Everyone found it very comfortable, with good beds. There are indeed plenty of toys for younger children and a stair gate, which was not of relevance to us. The internet was good, certainly good enough for me, though my teenage son had issues with occasional drop outs in games... The cooker and fridge were fine (the fridge is a fairly generous size) and the table is more than big enough to seat six (or more) for a meal. The only thing missing at the moment for those like us staying longer is a washing machine, though once again our host was very helpful in this regard. For us, who basically go on holiday somwhere and really only work out what there is to do when we are there, there was both a very well prepared book with pamphlets for all the main nearby places of interest, and our hosts were always happy to suggest other things, such as seeing the local fireworks on Bastille night and directions to a nearby evening local festival parade, the things that one often remembers after. The location is good, easy to Strassbourg and many other places, many of the most famous things to see are either about an hour drive south or north from the gite which was not an issue for us. One would certainly want to have a car though I think. All in all we had a great holiday with certainly the most friendly and helpful host that we have had the good fortune to have when using the holiday lettings site.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness and helpfulness of host, good quality accomodation,
Liked least: Lack of a washing machine (but this was our mistake as the accomodation does not advertise it has one)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2014
To our new friends - Peter and family....

We hope to stay in touch and truly enjoyed meeting you all and getting to know you. You made the perfect guests.

Take care,
Marian & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Thanks Carole,

We loved having you, and thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate it and wish you a great summer holiday. We would openly welcome you back here when you choose another trip to beautiful Alsace.

Marian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing