We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Flat and Hotel”
other travellers have booked this property
Ffarm Country House was originally built in 1706
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ffarm Country House was originally built in 1706
The Ffarm Flat sits on the hill above the manor house The Ffarm Flat was one of the original outbuildings of the manor house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Ffarm Country House was originally built in 1706
The Ffarm Flat sits on the hill above the manor house
The Ffarm Flat was one of the original outbuildings of the manor house.
Lounge area with leather settee and flat screen TV and DVD player
Dining area
Fully equipped kitchen with hob, oven, fridge and microwave
Double bedroom
Dressing area off bedroom with en-suite to left
En-suite shower room
The Ffarm Flat is located to the rear of the main building.
Access to the Ffarm Flat is via the old farm yard seen here in late 19th centuary
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws yn Rhos, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SimonSalt...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Flat and Hotel”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in the Ffarm flat, with the incredibly generous hosts who gave great advice on where to walk and to eat locally. The flat was very clean and had everything we could need for our stay, and the hotel itself, where we ate one night was excellent. It is definitely worth booking a table as the food is fantastic, and all locally sourced, with very generous portions!

I would definitely recommend this flat as it is in a great location and great value for the space and the quality offered.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjck
birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“wonderful i can thoroughly recommend it”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

You get a very warm welcome at the hotel and a lovely welcome selection to tide you over if you intend eating in.
The flat ( i think cottage is more suited ) is very well appointed with most things,it such a quiet place ideal for recharging the batteries from the hustle and bustle of normal life.
I can recommend it and will be booking again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet and friendly neighbours
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston J
1 review
“A superb flat,everything we needed.”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A lovely place to stay, really homely and comfy,with everything we needed after a great day exploring the sites. Stewart and Susan very welcoming,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellin...
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Compact, luxurious, well equipped apartment”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for a week in September and had several friends stay at the adjoining Ffarm Country House. The accommodation was absolutely perfect, a one bedroom flat with an open plan kitchen/ dining /living room and a separate bedroom with ensuite. As in the main house everything is in impeccable taste and so clean and well maintained. We had lots of luggage but there is plenty of space and it's in a beautiful peaceful setting. A home from home. I will write separately in the Ffarm country house about the catering- breakfast and dinners-which are fabulous. And the super friendly and talented owners Stewart and Susan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic! - A hidden treasure!”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Ffarm Flat for a long weekend and we couldn't have been happier. Stewart & Susan couldn't have been more welcoming when we arrived (which was very late) and they took the time to tell us about the history of the Ffarm Country House and also to show us around the flat and how everything worked. The flat is beautifully decorated and very comfortable - a real home from home, with thoughtful touches such as robes, DVD box sets, reading books and board games for wet weather. They also left us bread for morning toast, cereal, milk, water and butter which was a really lovely thought and very welcome after our long drive. There is also free WIFI which we used and had no connection problems at all during our stay. The flat is perfectly situated for exploring Snowdownia and North Wales and would recommend anyone looking for something other than a usual hotel room to stay here. The flat is attached to the Ffarm Country House Hotel with restaurant so you can book a meal or breakfast if you prefer, so offers the best of both worlds. We had a lovely relaxing weekend and will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all brilliant
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing