We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation !”
other travellers have booked this property
Hillfort Lodge - 5 bedroom accommodation.  Ideal for families/groups of all sizes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hillfort Lodge - 5 bedroom accommodation.  Ideal for families/groups of all sizes
Lounge1 with log Burner. Patio doors opening onto large decking area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Hillfort Lodge - 5 bedroom accommodation.  Ideal for families/groups of all sizes
Lounge1 with log Burner. Patio doors opening onto large decking area.
Double Room
Family Room (1 x double bed & 1 x bunk bed set)
2nd Lounge Hillfort Lodge
kitchen 2 in Hillfort Lodge equipped with full oven, microwave, fridge/freezer
Double Bedroom
Large family bathroom with bath, shower, twin basins and toilet. Bath towels & hand towels provi
Picnic/BBQ area & Play area
Plenty of outdoor space
great veiws
lots of walks
love the snow
Clwydian Lodge
Clwydian Lodge bedroom one - Double room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nercwys, Mold, Flintshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Neil Q
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation !”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed for 3 nights in the smaller Clwydian Lodge but deceptively spacious inside.

Well kitted out with quality furniture, fittings, comfortable beds, good shower. Outdoor space is fantastic and views are incredible. Really quiet location yet only a few miles from civilisation !!

Owners Brian and Angela were so friendly and helpful - communication was first class and nothing too much trouble ....they even managed to hook up power to let us charge our PHEV car !!

Great value and if we visit area again will definitely return.

Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the Clwydian Lodge. Its always nice to hear our guest have enjoyed their stay. we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is always good to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
V_halliwe...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great weekend”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the bigger lodge that sleeps 12. Had a great time, the lodge was fully equipped with everything that we needed and it was lovely and clean!
I would definitely recommend and will be coming back for another stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, hope you all arrived home safe after the freak snow storm. Look forwards to welcoming you all back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and homely. ”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had booked the lodge as a group of work colleagues. Having a mixture of males and females the lodge was perfect, enabling us to have separate bathrooms, and even kitchens, we did however appreciate the larger living room for gathering after work, the log burner was the main draw! The lodge was equipped well, however I did note the need for oven gloves.... But that's me being picky lol you couldn't want for anything else. We loved the shower, hot and powerful, everyone remarked on it!! Finally, I have to congratulate the owners on being personable, helpful and understanding. I would return in a heartbeat, so watch this space Angela :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thanks Beth for your lovely review. Glad that you and your colleagues were comfortable. We take on board your comment about the oven gloves and will act on it. Look forwards to meeting you all again. Regards Angela & Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel T
1 review
“Comfortable and homely place to stay”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in the smaller Clwydian lodge for three nights. Met by the lovely owner Angela, who made us feel very welcome and told us all we needed to know about the lodge. This is a great little place to stay ideally situated for Chester and Wrexham and the surrounding areas. Cosy, clean and comfortable with lovely scenery and peaceful surroundings (just sheep for neighbours!)it was so nice to 'get away from it all'.We would definitely stay there again. Ideal for family of four like us as everyone could have their own space if they wanted to. Lovely picnic area and children's play area outside as well as a barbecue -end of October and we were lucky enough to barbecue! Loved this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking thethe time to review the Clwydian Lodge. It is always good to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing