We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
New Look Hillfort Lodge - 5 bedroom accommodation.  Ideal for families/groups of all sizes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New Look Hillfort Lodge - 5 bedroom accommodation.  Ideal for families/groups of all sizes
Lounge1 with log Burner. Patio doors opening onto large decking area. Family room (includes double bed and set of bunk beds)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
New Look Hillfort Lodge - 5 bedroom accommodation.  Ideal for families/groups of all sizes
Lounge1 with log Burner. Patio doors opening onto large decking area.
Family room (includes double bed and set of bunk beds)
kitchen 2 in Hillfort Lodge equipped with full oven, microwave, fridge/freezer
Large family bathroom with bath, shower, twin basins and toilet. Bath towels & hand towels provi
Double Bedroom
Clwydian Lodge sleeps 4 also available for rent
Clwydian Lodge bedroom one - Double room
great veiws
lots of walks
love the snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nercwys, Mold, Flintshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracey P
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Arrived to a good clean lodge, welcome pack was a nice touch. The lodges are in a beautiful setting and very peaceful and was fantastic as no wifi so husband wasn't working for our stay. Shower was amazing and sofa and beds were really comfy, Well situated to all the places we wanted to visit, we hope to book again for next year,
Only very minor thing that we can say is that the play equipment is behind one lodge and not central to the two lodges.
Highly recommend if you want a relaxing break.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssjk11
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful lodge and area, with friendly hosts.”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed for two nights at the two bedroom Clwydian lodge with my family and was very pleased with how lovely the lodge is kept. It was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated, -the photos on trip advisor actually did not do it enough justice. The lodge is very spacious with a fully equipped kitchen and lots of storage space too. The surroundings are also lovely, with a play area for young children and a barbecue. The owners of the cottage were very friendly and were always willing to help with any queries we had during the booking process and also our stay. My family and I recommend it and would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you for your review, we always like to know our guests enjoyed there stay. We are looking at updating the website photos to show the lodges spacious interiors and outdoor space. Once again thank you for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
majla11
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very spacious in great location.”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We went with all family for our long weekend. Lodge is very nicely located, in perfect,quiet area. Very spacious- it was enough room for 7 adults and 5 kids,in side and out side. Perfect view and great spot to visit Wales. All 5 rooms nice and clean, no issues at all. In both kitchens you can found all you need.
Very warm and friendly welcome from owners.
The only issue- why weekend is so short?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of property, area outside.
Liked least: You can't take dog
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, guests opinions are very important to us. I also agree weekends are never long enough!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
1 review
“Amazing value! So peaceful!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Some friends came up from Sussex to attend my wedding, Best Man included. I stayed with them on the night before the wedding and I was amazed by the quality and sheer size of the lodge. A beautiful part of the country to relax with friends. The lodge had everything we needed - even a climbing frame which would have been very useful had any of us had our children with us! I can't impress enough how kind and friendly the owners were. We're already planning a return for a longer stay - my Sussex friends greatly enjoyed their first visit to Wales. Thank you so much : )

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review it is always nice to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay, look forward to meeting you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Odiham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in the 2 bedroom lodge for a weekend and had a great stay. We have 2 young kids and the facilities are ideal. There is a large double room with lots of room for a travel cot and a twin bedroom with a kitchen and living room. The accommodation is very clean and tidy and has all the facilities you could need. There is a lot of outdoor space and a good adventure play area.
We would definitely stay again and a good price too..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Many thanks for your kind words. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 214
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing