We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A really wonderful weekend away!”
other travellers have booked this property
Hillfort Lodge - 5 bedroom accommodation.  Ideal for families/groups of all sizes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hillfort Lodge - 5 bedroom accommodation.  Ideal for families/groups of all sizes
Lounge1 with log Burner. Patio doors opening onto large decking area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Hillfort Lodge - 5 bedroom accommodation.  Ideal for families/groups of all sizes
Lounge1 with log Burner. Patio doors opening onto large decking area.
Double Room
Family Room (1 x double bed & 1 x bunk bed set)
2nd Lounge Hillfort Lodge
kitchen 2 in Hillfort Lodge equipped with full oven, microwave, fridge/freezer
Double Bedroom
Large family bathroom with bath, shower, twin basins and toilet. Bath towels & hand towels provi
Picnic/BBQ area & Play area
Plenty of outdoor space
great veiws
lots of walks
love the snow
Clwydian Lodge
Clwydian Lodge bedroom one - Double room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nercwys, Mold, Flintshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma R
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A really wonderful weekend away!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We went as a big group of 10ppl and a toddler, and we had the most brilliant weekend. The garden was big enough to play a game of tennis ball rounders. Great deck out the front to enjoy the sunshine on. Space all around for walks, and even a little play area for kids. Big bedrooms and two big bathrooms, one bedroom had its own toilet, plus two kitchens (we used one for drinks and one for cooking). Really Can't fault it!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie C
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Met our every need!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

10 adults and one child came to stay in this great cottage for the weekend... the place accommodated hours of relaxation and good sleeps, lots of big meals and fun and games in the glorious garden in the sunshine. The cottage was kitted out just right and we loved all the fresh smells, space, comfyness and cleanliness. The hosts, Brian and Angela, were great and very helpful but unintrusive. And the price was a real bargain.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J
Bangor
1 review
“Great place for the family”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Great place for the kids and an excellent location for travelling around North East Wales. We stayed in the 2 bedroom lodge which was very clean and equiped with all the essentials you would need.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crumbss
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday cottage”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here for two nights for a surprise 85th birthday party. There was plenty of room for 10 of us, and lots of room outside for the kids to run around. It was great to have a room for them and room for the adults.

The property was lovely, and very well maintained. We were all nice and comfy in our bedrooms.

We all enjoyed our stay, and I know that we couldn't have found anywhere nicer, and such good value, for our large group, anywhere else in the North West and North Wales!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property, in the peacful countryside
Liked least: Paying cash for the security deposit, I'd rather give card details.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stylianip...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a superb accommodation, although the photos in the website are not showing what this place is really like.
Spacious, well equipped and beautifully furnished, is ideal for large parties (we were 12 at the time of our visit) . The garden and field around is excellent, children friendly, as they can entertain themselves in the play area.
Lots of places to visit around in a close distance, nice walks and horse riding nearby.
Definitely a place we will return soon.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing