We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good experience”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nannerch, Flintshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FT16
Denbigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The house was amazing,the attention to detail was second to none. Every room was excellent.The surroundings were wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nich2016
North Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous barn in amazing location”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My family stayed at Boffins Barn for Christmas and totally agree with previous positive reviews.

The barn has been beautifully converted and furnished and is equipped with everything you could possibly need during your stay. There are so many little touches that lift this property above any of the others we have stayed in before.

The owners are so friendly and helpful, whilst remaining unobtrusive despite their proximity. They went the extra mile, including decorations and providing extra table etc for additional guests on Christmas Day.

I would highly recommend staying here at any time of the year and will definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
Thank you for sharing this incredible review with us, we are just thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay! It is great to hear that everything you needed was available for your stay, and that you enjoyed the finish of the place - the icing on the cake for us is that you thought it was a better property than those before it! Thank you. We certainly hope to see you again very soon, we'd love to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beck_w_87
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“such a stunning place!!”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from a lovely long weekend trip to boffins barn and we were totally blow away. This barn has been transformed into the most lovely rental. a lot of times when going away somewhere you read in the reviews that its a "home from home" and usually this is true to a certain extent, but with boffins barn its couldn't be anymore accurate.

Boffins has everything you could ever need, especially in the kitchen making it ideal for making your own family meals and not having to worry if there is all the utensils or appliances you need.

All the work that has been done in the barn to transform it into a holiday home is done to the highest of standards. There has been no shortcuts made, everything has been done properly and without using cheap materials.

I sometimes struggle to sleep well when im not in my own bed, but the beds at the barn are so cosy and comfortable I had a brilliant sleep. The bedding is spotlessly clean, and is also very soft which makes a very nice change to some holiday rentals choice of bedding. the same goes for the towels which are thick, fluffy and have a luxurious feel.

There are also extra little touches such as a grey towel per person to use for your face ( so to not ruin the white towels with make up-always a worry for the ladies) and there are make up remover pads in the bathroom cabinets. I found this a brilliant idea, something I think other rentals could learn from.

The living room was so cosy with the log burning fire, reclining leather sofas and the beautiful character of the barn itself. there is a flat screen tv with various dvd/cds to keep the whole family entertained.

Outside, the barn has garden all around, in the front there is a lovely cubed table and chairs which is nice to sit at with either a coffee or something stronger, and look across to the stunning view all around the barn. It is so peaceful and calming, exactly what we wanted from our trip away from the hustle and bustle of Liverpool!

Boffins barn is spotless, absolutely immaculate. I couldn't fault a thing which says a lot as im quite fussy when it comes to staying in holiday homes.

We took my nan along with us and as she cant use the stairs, the barn is perfect as it has a downstairs bedroom with en-suit, meaning my nan had everything she needed for an enjoyable holiday without having to worry about getting access to things, as she had everything on the one level. She walks with a trolley and this was no problem at all in the barn. Its very spacious so my nan could move about easily without knocking or bumping into things.

The owners were so welcoming and friendly and always took the time to have a chat. they are very knowledgeable of the local area and gave us a few hints and tips as to which pubs to eat at, where there was a playground for the kids etc.

all in all id say this is the most beautiful place I have stayed, we could quite happily go again and again, cant wait to return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: i couldnt pick it was all amazing
Liked least: cant find fault
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Wow! Thank you for such an amazing review! We are so glad to hear that from morning coffee with a view, to a brilliant sleep in the cosy beds, everything at Boffins Barn was perfect for you. We can't wait to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene B
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Superlative Holiday Let”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I am very wary of reviews written in superlatives but this property totally justifies every outstanding adjective in your vocabulary. The conversion has been done to the highest standard - everywhere! The setting is magnificent with wonderful views over the rolling countryside and with many attractions within easy reach.Nothing was too much trouble for the owners, who are close by, they were so welcoming, friendly and helpful. There were three generations of our family staying and everyone had a marvellous holiday. Well done Ellaine and Martin .. we had a star quality holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quality of the accommodation
Liked least: I could not fault anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Fuzzy...
Berkshire, UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great half term break at Boffins Barn”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked a week at Boffins Barn as a last minute half-term break with our 2 young children. The transformation of the barn into a holiday cottage had only recently been completed and we were the first guests. Inside the barn has been fitted out to a very high standard with much attention to detail. The kitchen was the best equipped kitchen that we have ever had the pleasure of cooking in in a holiday cottage, easily up to the task of preparing family evening meals (which can sometimes be difficult in less well appointed cottages). The lounge boasts a large log burning stove and a generous supply of logs which are replenished each day. The bedrooms are all a good size and beautifully presented as is the family bathroom which has a great walk in shower in addition to the bath. Downstairs there is a 4th bedroom with en-suite toilet/shower, all finished to the same high standard as throughout. The only thing to be aware of is that due to the location there isn't a reliable internet connection. This could be considered a good thing if you are supposed to be taking a break from things, but worth noting. The owners Martin & Elaine, whose house sits a bit further up the hill behind the barn, were very welcoming to us and we would definitely consider returning. Both our children (aged 2 & 5) loved staying here and we wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to others with young children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing