We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Caban y Saer for 2

Caban y Saer sat on the banks of the River Hafesb
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Caban y Saer sat on the banks of the River Hafesb
Lounge at Caban y Saer with Satellite TV, Controllable Heating and free WiFi Comfortable living space just for two at Caban y Saer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Caban y Saer sat on the banks of the River Hafesb
Lounge at Caban y Saer with Satellite TV, Controllable Heating and free WiFi
Comfortable living space just for two at Caban y Saer
Cooking at Caban y Saer
Ramped access for those with limited mobility
Private Decking with BBQ & Patio furniture
Overlooking the farm
The view of Caban y Saer from the field
Llyn Tegid - Bala Lake just one mile along the footpath
Kitchen at Caban y Saer
Bedroom with ensuite shower room
Old Llanfor Village
Relax in the Hot Tub in my garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llanfor, Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leona D
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Highly recommended! Beautiful cabin and plenty to do!
This is the perfect place to stay for a quite weekend away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lady_Thom...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing amazing amazing!”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband booked this cabin for our first anniversary, it was absolutely beautiful. The cabin it's self was a home from home, it was immaculate, modern and there was everything you needed there.
The decking area outside is great and would be perfect for a summer BBQ by the river.
After a days trekking we went into the hot tub, it was like heaven and was much needed!
Mel and Mick were fab, they were there to greet us, tell us a little about the area and places we could visit during our stay. Mel also gave us a painting for our wedding anniversary, very talented!
I recommend the tap room at the end of the main Street in the village.
I highly recommend a stay cabin, in fact my mum and dad have just booked for Easter!
Thanks Mel and Mick xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
teresamat...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned home from a beautiful stay, what great hosts Mel & mick are!!very informative for everything you need to know, the cabin is cosy, peaceful and in a great location for travelling around.
Can't wait to return and would suggest you pre book online before the journey if you want to get the train up the mount snowdonia Plenty to see & do even managed to have a lovely steam train ride before returning home

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing