We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best so far!”
other travellers have booked this property
 comfy sofabed with view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 comfy sofabed with view!
Open plan kitchen. Access to front and rear gardens. Table tennis  or watch TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
comfy sofabed with view!
Open plan kitchen. Access to front and rear gardens.
Table tennis  or watch TV
Pool Table in lounge.Wood Stove or Central Heating for those colder days
Front garden with flat access
Pathway leading to play area for badminton or ball games.
Relax by one of the ponds in the grounds
A quiet escape in the gazebo to sit and watch the bird life or just read a book with a glass of wine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Blaenannerch, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rhisacha
gwent
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best so far!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Hi, we stayed having read reviews and was concerned would be small for our family! Wrong it is just spacious open plan and sheer relaxing space. The burner was great with a bottle of wine and kids loved collecting our brekky from the pet chickens. So what can we say. Forget the balcony bird watching and the literal water gardens, we would love to come back. Many, many thanks to the hosts for showing us the amazing beaches of Cardigan we will def come again! The Cliff also worth a meal or two. Thank you for such a lovely break. 10/10 .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan and spacious accommodation.
Liked least: The cobwebs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.
Best wishes Christine & Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catherine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure Magic......”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay in this magical setting. It provided so many elements that were ideal for a small family to enjoy some much needed time away from the hustle and bustle of life. As you will see on other reviews the owners are very lovely people, who allow you space to enjoy their fantastic woodland area. Very well equipped with interesting books, games, artwork, and a hundred things to do. There are many beautiful places to visit, if you can drag yourself away from the peace and tranquility, the fun and games, and the healing vibes of this place...... We would love to go back again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Thank you for such a special review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coachbrea...
Cardiff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed at this beautiful cottage last year, it felt like we were miles away from everything ☺The cottage was well equipped with everything you could possibly need, Colin and chris showed us around the beautiful gardens there they were so tranquil ☺we were abe to collect freshly laid eggs from the chickens each morning for breakfast and were delighted to be able to feed them,we had a wonderful time there and would recommend it highly, Thanks to our hosts for making us so welcome, Bernard &Sue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you for your thoughtful review, it is much appreciated. Chris & Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jc_cardif...
2 reviews
“Amazing country cottage, with amazing hosts.”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have recently returned from the cottage and would recommend to anyone looking to get away from the hustle and bustle. The beautiful cottage is located down a country lane (opposite the school) but feels miles away from civilisation (it's really not, with tesco and Aldi under 3 miles away)
We were greated by with a warm welcome by Christine and given a wonderful tour of the cottage and gardens. Christine knew we were bringing a young child (5weeks old) and organised a Moses basket and extra blankets, which we very much appreciated along with the biggest welcome pack I've ever seen including bread, milk, cheese, wine, too ,ugh to list really
The cottage itself was amazing. With an open plan design and a wonderful log fire it was amazing, and also had a full size table tennis and a pool table which kept us entertained on the rainy day.
When this place is advertised as having "gardens" it really doesn't do it justice. We went exploring and took us a good 15 minutes to explore all of the gardens including a ready build campfire, and shed full of wood and bbq stuff which we couldn't resist. A bbq next to a campfire in a wooded back garden in something that you have to try.
Christine and Colin are fabulous hosts and cannot wait to return.
Thanks for a wonderful stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
Delighted you enjoyed your stay. Best Wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing