We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bevan House Hot tub with jets and lights and seating for 6 guests.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bevan House Hot tub with jets and lights and seating for 6 guests.
Bevan House is a detached house in a quiet village in Mid Wales. New Lounge Furniture in time for Christmas, a three seater sofa, a two seater sofa and one armchair.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Bevan House Hot tub with jets and lights and seating for 6 guests.
Bevan House is a detached house in a quiet village in Mid Wales.
New Lounge Furniture in time for Christmas, a three seater sofa, a two seater sofa and one armchair.
Master Bedroom with King sized bed and single bed.
Double bedroom.
Third Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Log Burner & flat screen TV in Lounge
Watch the stars from the  HOT TUB at Bevan House
Bluebells on a nearby hill
Children playing on the Lawn at Bevan House
View from masterbedroom
Picnic Table on front lawn
Entrance hall at Bevan House
Downstairs toilet & Utility Room with washer/drier
Christmas at Bevan House, table of 8
The Hall at Christmas
Train set now set up in the garage to keep the children entertained during the summer holidays.
Dining Room at Christmas - seating 6-8
Lounge at Christmas
Bluebells in May in nearby fields
New decking area with Hot tub for 6 -The perfect place to relax after a day walking Elan Valley dams
Now with new decking area and unique Fossil Fountain.
Elan Valley Dams close to Bevan House.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Hundred House, Llandrindod Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jacquelin...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just had 7 great days at Bevan House, lovely place to stay, quite and very comfortable everything you need, hot tub was great only got to use it twice as the weather wasn't good would love to return one day. many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thank you for the review and also thanks for leaving Bevan House so clean and tidy, even stripping the beds for me - amazing. Hope to see you again for another Antique Show in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drbird13
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“relaxing stay in fantastic location”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a family get together in this lovely cottage, it had ample space for our family with 3 bedrooms and various large living areas. The fact the dining table had been set and the fires ready to be lit when we arrived were lovely touches.
The hot tub was great fun - we sat outside on a chilly evening in luxurious hot bubbles.
The cottage is in a great location, there are many things to do nearby and there is a lot of information available in the cottage for inspiration. We loved the Owl Centre where you can feed small animals on a farm and pet hem as well as learning about the many owls in residence there.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thanks for the review - If you would like to meet there again we would love to see you. Thanks Again. Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana R
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were slightly apprehensive before visiting as we usually go to the coast for our holidays but it was such good value for money we thought it was worth a try. Very pleased we did! The house itself is lovely and well maintained. Angela was very helpful and friendly and made sure we had all the essentials to start us off like bread, milk, loo roll and even shampoo! It was very much appreciated. It really is in the middle of nowhere and very private and incredibly peaceful. The hot tub is a real bonus and is also well maintained. We had a lovely relaxing time and returned home feeling fully recharged.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we are so glad you enjoyed. I agree it does feel like you are in the middle of nowhere, because of the peace and quiet even though you are just off the A481 and just outside Builth Wells.
I too think a Hot Tub is better than the sea!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammyjane...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just what the dr ordered!!”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at bevan house for the weekend to attend a friends wedding in Builth! The location was perfect just a 10 minutes drive away from the reception. Set in the beautiful country side it is an ideal place to relax and unwind!! The owner is very helpful! Allowing us to arrive when we wanted and welcoming us by lighting the fire and giving us the guided tour even though it was quite late. They have gone above and beyond at bevan house to make sure your stay is a comfortable and enjoyable one, and the hot tub is just the icing on the cake!!! I would highly recommend anyone to stay at bevan house and will hopefully return in the future! Thank you x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2014
Thank you, that's a lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Sofas
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2013
Thanks for coming to stay at Bevan House, glad you enjoyed your holiday and the hot tub, we use the dining room table for ping pong and the net and bats are in the drawer in the dining room. We have now put the gas bar-b-q and bikes in the garage, I should have asked you if you required the bikes but with the baby I didn't think it appropriate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing