We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely cottage very well presented in a great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pontoon, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Penny R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely cottage very well presented in a great location”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a great cottage set in an amazing location. It has everything you could need and it is wonderfully cozy by the wood burning stove. It is very well presented and kept lovely by it's owner Geraldine who is such a lovely lady it was worth our visit just to meet her! If I lived in Co. Mayo I would want her as my very best friend, she is great craic! There is a lovely pub just down the road 'Leonard's' that my hubby said was the best in Ireland. We will want to return time and time again, we had a great time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimmyClar...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cosy cottage in fantastic location”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Feel in love with this cottage three years ago & return with great excitement each year now ! Fantastic host , Geraldine can't do enough for you . Great location & unbelievable value !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midnightm...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“peace and tranquility .lovely”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

first stayed here in june 2015 for 1 week,and then again end of august /start of September for another week
we all found this cottage amazing,clean,well kept,and idyllic .
owner meet us on arrival and told us everything we asked about.
for a relazing stay with nearby towns and points of interest not too far away.you cant go wrong here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position of cottage
Liked least: shower unit was far too small..needs enlarging
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darragh T
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for 1 week with the family (2 adults, 3 children and 1 infant) and must say it was just what we needed. Lovely location, great cottage, everything we needed facility wise and lovely/thoughtful owners.
Ideal location for visiting various parts of mayo and beyond.
Would highly recommend to anyone looking to visit, and the kids have already asked when they can go back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MozDew
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great cottage, great location!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a wonderful 6 days at this cottage. It has everything you need and is great value for money. Having Nephin on your doorstep is fantastic and we managed to climb it, right to the top. We even lit a turf fire every night, just because it felt right! I definitely plan to go there again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing