We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That's good!!”
Review of Jolly Brewers

Jolly Brewers
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Milton
Price range: USD 4 - USD 27
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Jolly Brewers is a welcoming place where you can enjoy a drink or food in our comfortable bar or if you prefer you can eat in our separate restaurant. In the summertime you can enjoy our nice beer garden at the front of the pub or the smaller garden with a small play area at the back of the pub. There is a covered smoking area with patio heaters for your comfort. There is also a free off road car park but also ample parking in Fen Road. You can also enjoy the convenience of our Bed & Breakfast at the rear.
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Nice place where you can enjoy a good meal with tipical english food. The pies are really good as well as the meat!

Thank Lorenzo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Jolly Brewers, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your review.
I am glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

Stopped for lunch here with a crowd from work.
Food all came out hot and tasty. I had bacon and Stilton ciabatta chips and salad.
Would have been nice to get some tomato as I don't classify green leaves as salad but overall it was tasty. Every one was happy and full up. Dessert was amazing sticky toffee pudding custard. Good portion size. Thank you

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heather951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 September 2017

Thank you for your review.
I am glad you all enjoyed your lunch.
Sorry you were disappointed with the salad but the menu does say mixed leaves and not salad.
I am sure if you ask next time we can add some tomato though!
Hopefully see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

the two of us stayed for 10 days in a great cabin at the back of the pub. Everything in the room was quite satisfactory. The full English breakfast was very good, as were the meals in the evening. In a couple of days we even were a part of the pub community. The trip to Cambridge and back was quite easy by local buses or the park and ride, not too far away. The proprietors were very kind and helpfull, especially when one of us had to be hospitalized for a night.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 666Sydney666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Jolly Brewers, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your review, I am sorry I did not see it earlier.
The local community here are a friendly bunch!
There is nothing worse than being in a foreign country when you find yourself in hospital. I am glad everything was ok in the end.
It was lovely to meet you both and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend the Sizzling fajita mixed with chicken and steak.

However, do not order the spicy chicken wings bar snack as it was a small portion for the price and the taste was just so so.

Thank GX-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 August 2017

Thank you for the review.
Our Fajitas are a popular choice and I am glad you enjoyed them.
Sorry you did not feel the chicken wings were good value, although they are also a popular snack with our locals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely little pub in Milton, Cambridge. The food is excellent and great value for money. Staff are really friendly, lovely garden and dog friendly

Thank Y5448RAsarahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 August 2017

Thank you for your review.
I am sorry I did not see it earlier.
I am glad you enjoyed your visit here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jolly Brewers also viewed

Milton, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Milton, Cambridgeshire

Been to Jolly Brewers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing