We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Happy holidays”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tonbane Glebe

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kerrykeel, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Cheryl J
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Happy holidays ”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had 5 great days at tonbane glebe. Tom was very helpful when we arrived.The area is quiet and peaceful beautiful beaches 5 minutes away and small town about 10 mins. Perfect get away from it all.x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you very mutch for such a nice review. .I do hope you will come back to tonbane in the near future Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea L
Feeny, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT & PET FRIENDLY”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This place is idyllic if you are looking for a quiet scenic break in Donegal. Stunning views, gorgeous beaches. Near Fanad Lighthouse, Carrigart & Downings. The cottage was picture perfect, very clean and great because we could bring our puppy with us. It had everything you needed for a relaxing break. Tom the owner was more than helpful. We will definitely be back. Thanks Tom.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you ever so mutch for such a nice review and i do hope to see you in the near future Tom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderfully quirky cottage in an idyllic, unspoilt part of the world.”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely location in an untouristy part of Donegal. A 5 minute drive takes you to a beautiful sandy beach with hardly anyone on it. Our dogs loved it. The cottage is full of curiosities so even if it's raining there's plenty in there to keep you entertained including a chess board and a wind up gramophone. Tom, the host, is on hand if you need anything and met us at the Lighthouse Tavern on. Our arrival (even bought us a Guinness!).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dervillel...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Escape”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great few days away from kids in Tom's cottage. Beautiful quirky cottage. Surrounding area full of unspoilt beauty spots. Tom advised us of best places to go and when there was a local music session on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you ever so mutch it was a plesure to have you stay at Tonbane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisL198...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quirky and quaint!”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great three days stay in Tonbane Glebe, just what we needed after a few days at the Rory Gallagher festival in Ballyshannon. It's a lovely part of Donegal, even though the weather was against us when we were there! Tom and Sally were very welcoming and helpful. I even left my favourite jacket behind by accident and Tom went to the trouble of posting it back to me, what a legend. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thanks for a very nice review I hope you come again all the best for the future Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing